Final announced 'Titanfall' DLC now available for Xbox One, PC [Update]

The third and final announced map pack for "Titanfall" will be released for Xbox One and PC on Thursday, developer Respawn Entertainment has announced.

IMC Rising, which consists of the maps Backwater, Sand Trap and Zone 18, will cost $10 when it releases Thursday, though it is also part of the first-person shooter's $25 "season pass," which includes two other map packs. The newest map pack was announced just last month, shortly after the second map pack, Frontier's Edge, was released.

To coincide with the map pack's release date announcement, Respawn released a gameplay trailer featuring the first video of the DLC in action. Respawn has not announced when the map pack will be available for the Xbox 360 version of "Titanfall."

Despite critical acclaim, "Titanfall" may see its userbase quickly dwindle with the upcoming releases of two highly anticipated sci-fi first-person shooters, "Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare" on Nov. 4 and "Halo: The Master Chief Collection" on Nov. 11. 

Update: IMC Rising is now available for purchase and download. This article's title has been updated to reflect the availability of the DLC.

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Here is how you can downgrade back to iOS 8.0

Previous Article

Microsoft puts down Siri again in two new videos

17 Comments - Add comment