Google Translate launches in 12 languages

As recently announced, Google has now launched its Google Translate feature that allows non-English speakers to search content from the English web in 12 languages. The Mountain View, California-based company chose to release the site in beta offering the following languages: Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish with Spanish to English being the default option. Users enter queries in their native tongues, Google performs the search for the English equivalent and presents the user with translated search results. Users clicking on a search result will be guided to a machine-translated version of the original page.

Link: Google Translate
News source: vnunet

Report a problem with article
Previous Story

Spyware bill's chances uncertain in Senate

Next Story

World powers step up battle against child porn

7 Comments - Add comment