Here's how to watch Microsoft's X018 Xbox event today

Microsoft has a special Inside Xbox stream happening today straight from Mexico City, where the company will be hosting the X018 FanFest event. Described as a "global celebration of all things Xbox," the stream is slated to entail announcements on current Microsoft platform exclusives, new trailers of upcoming games, and supposedly a few surprises as well.

The two-hour stream event kicks off at 4pm EST / 1pm PST / 9pm GMT and almost every major streaming service is being utilized by Microsoft for it. The Xbox Mixer, Twitch, YouTube, Twitter, and Facebook accounts will be live simultaneously, broadcasting all of what the company has in store today.

However, some exclusive in-game goodies for Sea of Thieves and Forza Horizon 4 will be given away to those who catch the stream live via Mixer.

As for what Microsoft has planned, it has already revealed that Crackdown 3, Forza Horizon 4, Sea of Thieves, Minecraft, and State of Decay 2 will have a presence at the event. The Xbox Game Pass is set to receive a large injection of games too, over a dozen at least.

Meanwhile on the rumor pile, there's a high chance that Sunset Overdrive could get announced for PC, and Obsidian Entertainment could be joining Microsoft's developer roster. Some leaks have also been circulating about Age of Empires and Rise of Nations heading to Xbox One with keyboard and mouse support.

Be sure to tune in or keep an eye on Neowin later today to find out what the event had to offer.

Image via Phil Spencer (Twitter)

Report a problem with article
1539030118_img_4439
Next Article

Huawei MateBook D review: AMD Ryzen performance for $629

1541791548_img_4679
Previous Article

GIVEAWAY: Win a OnePlus 6T, complete with Bullets earbuds and cases (U.S. only) [Update: we have a winner!]

1 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement