Hex-based strategy game Warhammer 40,000: Rites of War is free to claim on GOG

Continuing to live up to its former moniker of Good Old Games, GOG has now lined up yet another freebie, the 1999 strategy title Warhammer 40,000: Rites of War.

Developed by now defunct DreamForge Intertainment and published by Strategic Simulations, Inc, the turn-based strategy game is based on the same engine as SSI's Panzer General II, and is set in Games Workshop's eponymous Warhammer 40,000 universe.

To add this game to your library, simply go to the GOG homepage, and click the 'Get it FREE' button in the banner at the top of the page. The giveaway lasts for 48 hours, and thus is set to conclude on July 19 at 1PM UTC - that's 6AM PT, 9AM ET in the States. As is usually the case with GOG games, you also get the soundtrack and manual when you add Rites of War to your library.

The freebie above coincides with the beginning of the Warhammer Weekend Sale - set to conclude on July 20 at 1PM UTC -, as well as the addition of four new titles to GOG's DRM-free catalogue: Spacehulk: Deathwing - Enhanced Edition (67% discount), Warhammer: Chaosbane (65% off), Battlefleet Gothic: Armada (75% off), and Battlefleet Gothic: Armada 2 (60% off).

Report a problem with article
1594993966_rog_phone_3
Next Article

Purported ASUS ROG Phone 3 press renders leaked online

1573252362_p7
Previous Article

Some Pixel 4 XL users are reporting that its rear glass panel is popping off

0 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement