How to watch Sony's 'PlayStation Meeting' event

You may have already heard, but Sony will be holding an event this Wednesday at the PlayStation Theater in New York City. The company is expected to show off the much rumored PS4 Neo and PS4 Slim, along with a string of new PS VR titles. Unfortunately, unless you're a member of the press, you most likely won't be in attendance, but luckily you'll be able to watch it online.

Sony still wants fans to be able to partake in the moment and will offer a stream of the event. You'll be able to watch the event live on the PlayStation blog site here at the following times:

  • 7pm UTC
  • 8pm BST
  • 9pm CET
  • 12pm PDT
  • 3pm EDT
  • 10pm MSK

If it makes an appearance, the device to look out for is surely the PS4 Neo, although the slimmed down PS4 could also have some surprises in store in terms of the hardware packed inside. In rumours dating back to April, the PlayStation 4 Neo is expected to come with the following specs: CPU – 8 Jaguar Cores @ 2.1GHz, GPU – Improved AMD GCN, 36 Cus @ 911 MHz, Memory – 8 GB GDDR5, 218 GB/s.

The Neo is not expected to offer any exclusive titles and will be compatible with PS4's existing software library. There could be enhanced titles offered, that will work on both consoles, but if played on the Neo will have improved performance. The latest rumours suggest a Spring 2017 launch, but we'll have to wait and see if this is correct.

Source: PlayStation Blog

Report a problem with article
1473211709_maxresdefault
Next Article

Duke Nukem 3D: 20th Anniversary World Tour announced; Hail to the king baby

snapchat-account-loeschen
Previous Article

Move over filters, Snapchat is reportedly working on a VR headset

11 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement