Microsoft prepares for Halloween with horror movies on Mixer

As we move into October, many are already anticipating the Halloween celebrations at the end of the month. Microsoft's Mixer wants to help people get in the spirit of the holiday, and so it's going to be live streaming horror movies every weekend this month.

The films will air twice a day to suit different time zones, with the first showing at 7pm British Summer Time, which would be 11am Pacific Time or 2pm Eastern Time. For those living in America, that may not be the best time for a horror movie, so a second showing will happen at 7pm Pacific Time/10pm Eastern Time. Here are the movies that will be streaming each weekend:

  • October 6 - A Mosquito Man,
  • October 13 - 1972 Yellow House
  • October 20 - Friend Request
  • October 27 - House by the Lake

In addition to the weekly movie nights, Mixer will also be offering up something for Halloween night itself. On October 31, it will be airing The 50 Best Horror Movies You've Never Seen, a documentary that, as the name suggests, talks about 50 not-so-popular, but critically acclaimed horror movies. As with the Saturday showings, the documentary will be streaming twice to cater to different time zones.

If you're interested, you can watch the movies on the MixerTheater channel. If you prefer watching them on a mobile device for some reason, Microsoft recently made some improvements to the Mixer apps which should make that experience more adequate.

Source: Mixer (Twitter)

Report a problem with article
mobile03
Next Article

LG officially reveals plan to produce foldable smartphones

1538658265_make_logo_rgb
Previous Article

Get this CAD & 3D Printing eBook Bundle By Make: for only $19.99

0 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement