Microsoft touts nine Xbox One exclusives coming this year

Microsoft said it was going to focus on games at E3, and it delivered. In an effort to pound that message home, Microsoft has highlighted nine exclusive games coming to its Xbox One console this year.

In a post on Xbox Wire, its official console news site, Microsoft touted the fact that "Dance Central Spotlight," "Disney's Fantasia: Music Evolved," the "Fable Legends" multiplayer beta, "Forza Horizon 2," "Halo: The Master Chief Collection," "Killer Instinct: Season 2," "Project Spark, "Ori and the Blind Forest" and "Sunset Overdrive" will all be coming exclusively to the Xbox One this year. In addition, Microsoft noted that several games, such as "Call of Duty: Advanced Warfighter" and "Dragon Age: Inquisition," will release content first on Xbox One.

While Microsoft says gamers "don't have to wait until 2015 to play the big Xbox exclusives," the majority of its well-known exclusives will release after this year.

"Halo 5: Guardians," "Quantum Break," a new Gears of War game, the full version of "Fable Legends," a new entry in the Crackdown series and other games are all expected to launch in 2015 or later. The new Gears of War game likely won't launch until 2016, when it may continue Microsoft's "leapfrog" strategy of alternating Halo and Gears of War releases on a yearly basis.

Source: Xbox Wire

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Ed Boon discusses 'Mortal Kombat X' at E3 2014

Previous Article

Sonic the Hedgehog heads for Hollywood with new movie

25 Comments - Add comment