Multiplayer pinball game Kabounce is still free to claim on Steam until June 24

While one of gaming's biggest showcases, E3 2019, ended last week, various offers and freebies don't just come as a result of E3 celebrations. This is the case with Kabounce, a multiplayer pinball game that's now available for free on Steam - that is, until June 24.

Made by Netherlands-based studio Stitch Heads Entertainment, the title was released for PlayStation 4 and Steam on May 29, 2018. It originated from an Unreal 4 game jam with the theme "Rocket and Roll". As the winning entry in said jam, the prototype was taken into full production.

This Rocket League-esque game supports up to eight-player online multiplayer (in a four versus four configuration), as well as either two-player or four-player split-screen local matches. There's additionally a time attack mode in which you can play either against friends or ghosts - presumably of other players - to improve your rank on the global leaderboard. Although it's becoming a bit more normal these days, it's still worth mentioning that the game supports cross-play between PlayStation 4 and PC players on Steam.

You can head over to this link to claim your copy until June 24 at 1PM ET/10AM PT, which is 5PM UTC. Keep in mind that this freebie is only for the Steam version. The PS4 version is still available at the full price of $14.99.

Report a problem with article
shutter
Next Article

Addressing the Top 10 Security Issues Organizations Face - Free White Paper

1533906320_gamedev
Previous Article

You can Pay What You Want for this Unity Game Development Bundle

1 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement