Nintendo teases new Switch experience to be announced later today

Nintendo's latest amalgam of a handheld gaming device and a console has been doing exceptionally well in the last few months, even beating Microsoft and Sony's products to become the hottest selling video game hardware device in the U.S.

Accompanying this success is a flurry of surprise announcement of games like Skyrim, Doom and Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus coming to the platform. Even Dark Souls' brand of punishing gameplay will soon grace the convertible console in its upcoming remaster. Now, the company is teasing a new interactive experience, which it expects to reveal later today.

Nintendo didn't provide much details about what this experience could be, though it did hint it was aimed at kids, suggesting the reveal may be a new family-centric title from among the heaps of classic gaming franchises the company owns.

If you're interested in following along, you can tune into the company's website later today (January 17) at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM GMT as Nintendo takes the wraps off its latest creation.

For more gaming news and reviews, follow us on Twitter at @NeowinGaming!

Report a problem with article
Next Article fi_2

Like other carriers, Project Fi now has a fake unlimited plan

Previous Article 1507914626_redstone4.sdk

Here's what's new in Windows 10 SDK Preview build 17069

6 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement