Nintendo will announce more indie games for the Switch tomorrow

It's been quite some time since Nintendo held one of its video presentations dedicated to upcoming titles, but the Japanese behemoth is finally putting an end to the hiatus tomorrow. While many fans have been clamoring for a Nintendo Direct, however, the company is opting for one of its indie-focused showcases.

The Nintendo Indie Highlights presentation will go live tomorrow at 2PM GMT/9AM ET/6AM PT on Nintendo's European YouTube channels, and it will highlight titles from independent developers coming to the Nintendo Switch in 2019.

Indie games have been a big part of the hybrid console's library, with Nintendo hosting a few of these presentations during the past year. While it's not clear exactly what will be featured in this presentation, Nintendo teased a few games for 2019 in its Nindies Showcase back in August, and they might get some more attention tomorrow. These include Mineko's Night Market, Samurai Gunn 2, King of the Hat, and The World Next Door.

For now, it doesn't look like Nintendo is planning to host a proper Nintendo Direct in the coming days, but the presentations tend to be announced very shortly before they take place. 2019 will see the arrival of big Nintendo titles such as Luigi's Mansion 3, a new Animal Crossing, and an un-named RPG from Pokémon developer Game Freak, so it's likely that they will be shown off sometime soon.

Source: Nintendo (Twitter)

Report a problem with article
1548170832_deadfire-playerexperience-2560x1440
Next Article

Obsidian's Pillars of Eternity 2 will get turn-based combat in free update

1548167417_starbucks-x-uber-eats-delivery-1080x540
Previous Article

Uber Eats announces expansion of Starbucks deliveries in the U.S. and London

0 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement