Sony's new PlayStation 5 Showcase is later today, here's how to watch it

Following the Xbox Series X | S announcements from last week, all eyes are now on Sony. The company will be hosting another PlayStation 5 Showcase later today, and this may be where it finally reveals the price, pre-order, and launch details of the PlayStation 5 and its disc drive-less variant.

The PlayStation 5 Showcase will kick off at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST, and it can be caught on Sony's official YouTube and Twitch channels.

Officially, during the 40-minute show, Sony is slated to reveal more games incoming to the PlayStation 5 from PlayStation Studios as well as third-party partners. Both launch titles and games being released later down the line will be covered here, and more exclusive games announcements are probably in the cards.

The last showcase from June had major reveals like the Spider-Man: Miles Morales, a Demon's Souls remake, Horizon Forbidden West, and Gran Turismo 7, all of which being PlayStation 5 exclusives. These games could receive gameplay demos and release dates later today. Moreover, Sony unveiled the PlayStation 5 during the show as a surprise, giving a look at the console and its Digital Edition for the first time, and it's likely that something similar will happen this time too but regarding the price.

Report a problem with article
1594404869_apple_logo
Next Article

AppleCare+ now covers more instances of accidental damage

1518550679_amazonmusic
Previous Article

Amazon Music now has podcasts in the U.S., UK, Germany, and Japan

7 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement