Internet Download Manager 6.14

Internet Download Manager (IDM) is a tool to increase download speeds by up to 5 times, resume and schedule downloads. Comprehensive error recovery and resume capability will restart broken or interrupted downloads due to lost connections, network problems, computer shutdowns, or unexpected power outages. IDM integrates seamlessly into Microsoft Internet Explorer, Netscape, MSN Explorer, AOL, Opera, Mozilla, Mozilla Firefox, Mozilla Firebird, Avant Browser, MyIE2, and all other popular browsers to automatically handle your downloads. You can also drag and drop files, or use Internet Download Manager from command line. Internet Download Manager can dial your modem at the set time, download the files you want, then hang up or even shut down your computer when it's done.

Internet Download Manager can be used to download flash videos from sites like YouTube, MySpaceTV, and Google Videos. It also features complete Windows 7 and Vista support, YouTube grabber, redeveloped scheduler, and MMS protocol support. The new version also adds improved integration for IE and IE based browsers, redesigned and enhanced download engine, the unique advanced integration into all latest browsers, improved toolbar, and a wealth of other improvements and new features.

What's new in version 6.14:

  • Improved Windows 8 integration
  • Improved integration for Enhanced Protected Mode of IE 10
  • Fixed bugs

Download: Internet Download Manager 6.14 | 4.3 MB (Shareware, $24.95)
Screenshots: >> Click Here <<
View: IDM Website

Report a problem with article
Previous Story

Business app developer: "We are doing great on Windows 8"

Next Story

US and other countries pull out of UN Internet talks

8 Comments

Commenting is disabled on this article.

I won a license the other day on Ghacks, and man... It's truly good!

If you'd like, try the H3M Toolbar buttons...

It has options to adjust everything... except only one thing that I'd badly like: Option to completely delete files from HDD without notification.

Edited by PC EliTiST, Dec 14 2012, 9:55pm :

you can, when you want to delete something and the notification pops out, just check the box that says DON'T SHOW THIS ANYMORE and voila, you won't get notification anymore.