Patch Tuesday: MS plans 5 Security Patches, 4 for Windows

Bink is reporting that on Tuesday April 10, 2007 Microsoft plans to release the following updates as part of its Patch Tuesday cycle.

Security Updates: The highest Maximum Severity rating for these is Critical. These updates will be detectable using the Microsoft Baseline Security Analyzer. These updates will require a restart.

  • Four Microsoft Security Bulletins affecting Microsoft Windows.
  • One Microsoft Security Bulletin affecting Microsoft Content Management Server.
Malicious Software Removal Tool:
  • An updated version will be available on Windows Update, Microsoft Update, Windows Server Update Services and the Download Center. This tool will NOT be distributed using Software Update Services (SUS).
Non-security High Priority updates:
  • 2 NON-SECURITY High-Priority Updates for Windows on Windows Update (WU) and Software Update Services (SUS)
  • 4 NON-SECURITY High-Priority Updates on Microsoft Update (MU) and Windows Server Update Services (WSUS)
News source: Bink

Report a problem with article
Previous Story

Google turns to users for online maps

Next Story

Virtual Earth 3D 1.1 Beta

6 Comments

Commenting is disabled on this article.

I am getting bored with patch Tuesday like many.

If they have them ready (mIcr0SoFT) then upload them so we can get em as early as possible.

I haven't installed the last patch yet, though it's downloaded and waiting. I planned to wait until the rest of them show up and get them all together, but I wonder if I have to install the one I have first before the others will show up through AU.

Well you can do what i do and wait untill after 10am PDT (US Pacific) / 1pm EDT (US Eastern) / 6pm BST (UK Time) on Tuesday and visit the Microsoft Update website and download them as soon as they are published than waiting for AU to detect them.