Steve Jobs, to preview leopard at Macworld

I'm not a big fan of mac's but I do use them. A friend of mine was told by a friend of his that Steve Jobs will be previewing Leopard and even give people a shipping date. I not asking people to belive me but I do know that this friend of his works for apple.

"I just wanted to share what I heard so stop quoting, Belive me or not it's all up to you. I'm not asking you to belive me."

-We will all see tom. just remember me if it's ture and you'll see.

Edited by TuxLenix

can't wait. Apple owns if u ask me.

I will preorder it right away. i also heard about that there will be a new webdevelopment program build by apple. Couldnt be better!

Yeah I cant wait till Macworld either this is my first year with a Mac. It would be very interesting if they preview Leopard I wonder what they are working on to blow Vista out of the water?

@kiall,you will most like have to do a clean install of your OS X - I don't know how well a new OS X revision copes with archive and install. Has anyone done that when they upgraded from Panther (10.3) ?

@kiall,you will most like have to do a clean install of your OS X - I don't know how well a new OS X revision copes with archive and install. Has anyone done that when they upgraded from Panther (10.3) ?

i would quite like o no because i have onyl had my mac for a couple months now

you have 3 options

Archive -> Install

Format -> Install

Upgrade -> Install

I have done "Upgrade -> Install" on my old Mac and no problems at all. with my new mac it was a clean install of Tiger also no options or anything different over my upgrade on my older Mac so I think it handles it all fine.

It's just like a paid service pack, they whack in some useless features and charge 90 pounds. Nothing to blow 'vista' out.

Funny to see you mention that when there's not even a feature list out.

Funny to see you mention that when there's not even a feature list out.