Jump to content



Photo

Show us your Workstations! - 2012 Edition


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
553 replies to this topic

#376 thomastmc

thomastmc

    Unofficial Attorney of Neowin

  • Joined: 18-July 12
  • Location: Kansas City
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Lumia 928

Posted 01 September 2012 - 05:03

Here my latest. . .subject to change at any time.

Posted Image


You stole this workstation idea from me... How do you have access to my dreams and fantasies?


#377 Vvo

Vvo

    nom! nom! nom! Hug a fluffy dolphin!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 28-November 10
  • Location: fluffyland
  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 8.1/Windows XP/ Linux
  • Phone: Samsung Vibrant (android 4.4.4 KK Liquidsmooth 3.2)

Posted 01 September 2012 - 15:49

that's a huge screen! much bigger than mines :laugh:

#378 deactivated_

deactivated_

    Deactivated_

  • Joined: 05-August 08

Posted 01 September 2012 - 16:00

I'm an HTPC, and I'm running Windows 8!


Do you run Windows Media Center on Win 8? If so, how's your experience with that vs. WMC on Windows 7?

#379 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 01 September 2012 - 16:08

Here is my home office at the moment, nice and simple:


Posted Image

#380 Dot Matrix

Dot Matrix

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 14-November 11
  • Location: Upstate New York
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 01 September 2012 - 17:52

Do you run Windows Media Center on Win 8? If so, how's your experience with that vs. WMC on Windows 7?


Honestly, WMC is unchanged from Windows 7 to Windows 8. The only thing that's better is I have the Metro UI to work with my remote now rather than the old desktop.

#381 deactivated_

deactivated_

    Deactivated_

  • Joined: 05-August 08

Posted 01 September 2012 - 17:54

Honestly, WMC is unchanged from Windows 7 to Windows 8. The only thing that's better is I have the Metro UI to work with my remote now rather than the old desktop.


Thanks. Had heard the WMC hadn't changed much, if any. Hadn't heard the remote works with the Modern/Metro UI.

#382 Dot Matrix

Dot Matrix

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 14-November 11
  • Location: Upstate New York
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 01 September 2012 - 18:55

Thanks. Had heard the WMC hadn't changed much, if any. Hadn't heard the remote works with the Modern/Metro UI.


They should if the HTPC has an IR port. Otherwise, a keyboard works perfectly too.

#383 ViperAFK

ViperAFK

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 07-March 06
  • Location: Vermont

Posted 01 September 2012 - 19:46

IMG_0732.JPG

#384 mk1990

mk1990

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 19-December 04
  • Location: Australia, Sydney Nationality: Korean
  • OS: Win7, OSX
  • Phone: iphone 5

Posted 02 September 2012 - 22:21

My current room desktop is filthy as, needs a clean up for sure
Posted Image

My current workspace is a WIP with a new gaming build so that area is soon to be updated
Posted Image
Posted Image

#385 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 02 September 2012 - 22:29

GHETTO BLASTER STEREO!!!!!

#386 Biotoxic_hazard_835

Biotoxic_hazard_835

    Neowinian Medic

  • Joined: 22-January 07
  • Location: Bayamon, Puerto Rico

Posted 02 September 2012 - 22:43

People still use dial up?


I didn't even knew dial up still existed.

#387 Arceles

Arceles

    Time Craymel

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Location: 4th dimmension.
  • OS: Win 7 Ultimate / Win 8.1 Pro (With Start Menu Start8, otherwise is UNUSABLE) / Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean
  • Phone: XT890 Motorola RAZRi (x86 processor)

Posted 02 September 2012 - 22:47

GHETTO BLASTER STEREO!!!!!


I'll show you mine :D

Posted Image

#388 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 02 September 2012 - 22:49

Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#389 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 02 September 2012 - 22:54

Mabye it's also a good idea you got the plastic tape on the monitor so the bottom don't get scratched and banged up from all that... LOL

#390 Arceles

Arceles

    Time Craymel

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Location: 4th dimmension.
  • OS: Win 7 Ultimate / Win 8.1 Pro (With Start Menu Start8, otherwise is UNUSABLE) / Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean
  • Phone: XT890 Motorola RAZRi (x86 processor)

Posted 02 September 2012 - 23:00

Mabye it's also a good idea you got the plastic tape on the monitor so the bottom don't get scratched and banged up from all that... LOL


Nah... those are the original bezel protectors, there is a lot of dust around this place so I just prefer to leave them... behind that screen is also my ps3, wii and a PSU of 450 watts which is in charge of anything that requires energy chargers and the car stereo, plenty enough power with it. Also.. all of the cables also lay behind the screen.

Disclaimer: My desk is actually more cleaner...