Jump to content



Photo

what router brand do you have?

routers

  • Please log in to reply
147 replies to this topic

Poll: what router brand do you have..??

This is a public poll. Other members will be able to see which options you chose

what router brand do you have..??

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 24 April 2012 - 00:41

What router brand do you have? please vote and post the model you have? Thanks!


#2 firey

firey

    F͎̗͉͎͈͑͡ȉ͎̣̐́ṙ͖̺͕͙̓̌è̤̞͉̟̲͇̍̍̾̓ͥͅy͓̍̎̌̏̒

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 30-October 05
  • Location: Alberta, Canada
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: Android (4.4.2)

Posted 24 April 2012 - 00:46

Cisco DPC3825

came from my ISP

#3 The_Decryptor

The_Decryptor

    STEAL THE DECLARATION OF INDEPENDENCE

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 28-September 02
  • Location: Sol System
  • OS: iSymbian 9.2 SP24.8 Mars Bar

Posted 24 April 2012 - 00:48

I'm running a Netgear WNDR3800 (running OpenWRT) through a Belkin modem, it's awesome. It replaced my WRT54GL simply because it ran out of flash memory (When I rebooted it lost all my configuration settings, and doing anything too stressful caused it to reboot)

#4 Hell-In-A-Handbasket

Hell-In-A-Handbasket

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 30-September 03
  • OS: Win 8.1 Pro, iOS7, OSX 10.7, Ubuntu/WinXP system Died the Good Death

Posted 24 April 2012 - 00:49

replaced my multi years old Airport Extreme with a Linksys EA4500, the EA4500 is awsome

#5 Max Norris

Max Norris

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 22
  • Joined: 20-February 11
  • OS: Windows 2012R2, 7, BSD Unix
  • Phone: HTC One (Work) Lumia 1020 (Home)

Posted 24 April 2012 - 00:50

Buffalo WHR-HP-G54 with Tomato 1.28 firmware, very fast and reliable. Replaced an old Linksys router that gave me more trouble than it was worth.

#6 Flae_qui

Flae_qui

    Your Friendly Neighborhood IT Technician

  • Joined: 19-March 03
  • Location: Maryland, USA

Posted 24 April 2012 - 00:51

currently running a WRVS4400N, trying to sell it for a ASUS RT-n66u

#7 Nagisan

Nagisan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 02-June 06

Posted 24 April 2012 - 00:51

Motorola SGB6580.....it's a gateway (modem + router) hate it, not customizable at all compared to standard routers but I currently have no choice in the matter. Other than the bad user configurability it works fine though.

#8 +chconline

chconline

    I review, not promote.

  • Joined: 20-August 04
  • Location: Calgary, AB, Canada

Posted 24 April 2012 - 01:03

Linksys WRT610N using DD-WRT.

#9 ShMaunder

ShMaunder

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 15-December 06
  • Location: Wiltshire, UK
  • OS: Ubuntu 12.04
  • Phone: Nexus 4

Posted 24 April 2012 - 01:07

Not sure. Using the BT Homehub 3 which I believe is a Huawei router under the branding

#10 Crisp

Crisp

    To infinity and beyond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: 127.0.0.1

Posted 24 April 2012 - 01:10

Yeah we get it puddy cat, you brought an "AMPED WIRELESS!". :p

Cisco / Linksys FTW.

#11 OP remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 24 April 2012 - 01:14

ha ha take a look at my vote crisps... :cat:

LOL

#12 hamslammer

hamslammer

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 11-April 02

Posted 24 April 2012 - 01:16

I have a D-Link DIR-655 that I purchased shortly after they came out.to replace an old Linksys router. It has performed flawlessly since I put it in service.

#13 omegabyr

omegabyr

    Evil Network Admin

  • Joined: 19-November 05
  • Location: Joliet, IL
  • OS: Win7, Vista, XP, 2003, 2008, 2008R2, Linux, ESXi
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4, Nokia Lumia 928

Posted 24 April 2012 - 01:17

SUPERMICRO MBD-X7SPE-HF-D525-O running pfSense.

#14 Squirrelington

Squirrelington

    Squirrelies!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 26-December 02
  • Location: Oshkosh, WI, USA
  • OS: Windows 8.1 64-bit Enterprise
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5 (SM-G900T) - T-Mobile - 4.4.4

Posted 24 April 2012 - 01:27

Linksys WRT610N v2
Tomato Firmware v1.28.0495 MIPSR2-Toastman-RT-N K26 USB VPN

#15 nukenorman

nukenorman

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 15-July 02

Posted 24 April 2012 - 01:29

ActionTec its a Moden AND a ROUTER :-) with both wire and wireless. Saves me lots of room got to throw my linkysys out and save desk space.