Jump to content



Photo

Company of Heroes [PC]

company of heroes steam

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 ccoltmanm

ccoltmanm

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 31-March 09
  • Location: Oak Forest, IL

Posted 11 May 2012 - 16:57

The second highest rated real time strategy game http://www.metacriti...?view=condensed Company of Heroes has some news attached to it. I wanted to share.

The first is the game is on sale at Steam, http://store.steampo...check/app/4560/ for $1.99. A steal. That being said, the online community is still huge, I thought about doing this to help boost the numbers a bit more and get some attention for my next point.

The game has a sequel in the works, slated for 2013. http://www.companyofheroes.com/ Which adds the Russians as an official playable faction. More info can be found here: http://www.computera...sight-and-snow/.


Posted Image


#2 ThePistols

ThePistols

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 30-September 05

Posted 11 May 2012 - 22:08

Still play this most nights, hope they get the balance right.

#3 OP ccoltmanm

ccoltmanm

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 31-March 09
  • Location: Oak Forest, IL

Posted 24 July 2012 - 17:24

Good article on the next COH2.

http://www.theverge....eroes-2-preview

#4 bikeman25

bikeman25

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 20-April 05
  • Location: US-Michigan
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro X64 with Media Center
  • Phone: Windows 8 Phone--Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 24 July 2012 - 17:34

I already own the Original version, is the Original Version Windows 7 64bit Compatible? if so i may reinstall it, as it was a Great game when i did have it installed on my former Operating System Windows Xp and Vista about a year ago or so.

I think will really reinstall once i find out if it's WIndows 7 64bit Compatible, should run great on my NEW System, AMD A6-3620 APU with Radeon HD Graphics 6530D, 8gb ddr3 ram, 1tb hard drive, IDT high Definiton codec for audio

#5 Knightwolf20024

Knightwolf20024

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 25-March 05
  • Location: Toronto Ontario Canada

Posted 24 July 2012 - 17:36

I already own the Original version, is the Original Version Windows 7 64bit Compatible? if so i may reinstall it, as it was a Great game when i did have it installed on my former Operating System Windows Xp and Vista about a year ago or so.

I think will really reinstall once i find out if it's WIndows 7 64bit Compatible, should run great on my NEW System, AMD A6-3620 APU with Radeon HD Graphics 6530D, 8gb ddr3 ram, 1tb hard drive, IDT high Definiton codec for audio


it works fine on windows 7 64

#6 strekship

strekship

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 23-May 04
  • Location: California

Posted 26 July 2012 - 06:23

Hope that CoH 2 is mod friendly. One of the things that I love about Company of Heroes is the modding community.

#7 ToDandy

ToDandy

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 30-July 12

Posted 30 July 2012 - 06:28

I LOVE this game. I almost never play any console games (and usually get destroyed when I do). The only type of video game I've ever gotten into is strategy games for the PC. I really like this one because of how it incorporates capturing points and downplays the economy that way. I can't wait for the second one to come out. For a while I was worrying it wasn't happening.



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!