Jump to content



Photo

help with media control plugin for windows media center


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 paxa

paxa

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-June 04
  • Location: so far away....nearly in the end of the world

Posted 13 June 2012 - 21:20

i had to reformat my htpc, due to some problems. i'm in the process of restoring everything to my liking and one thing is, i had media control plugin for media center installed. now as i search for it i come up dry, the site is down, and a copy of the plugin is nowhere to be found, so i ask you guys, does anyone here i can find it, if possible for win 7 x64 version of media center? or a alternative to this?
if anyone says go with xmbc, i have to disagree. 10 bit mkv files playing with xmbc have artifacts, this doesn't happen with media center or vlc, or mpc-hc.
help would be appreciated.
thanks in advance


#2 OP paxa

paxa

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-June 04
  • Location: so far away....nearly in the end of the world

Posted 15 June 2012 - 01:06

anyone?

#3 OP paxa

paxa

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-June 04
  • Location: so far away....nearly in the end of the world

Posted 17 June 2012 - 16:14

bump

#4 +Brando212

Brando212

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 16
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: Omaha, NE
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL, Nokia Lumia 925

Posted 17 June 2012 - 16:17

interesting, that sounds like a good plugin too

i wish i could be of some help to you but this is the first i've heard of that one

#5 OP paxa

paxa

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-June 04
  • Location: so far away....nearly in the end of the world

Posted 18 June 2012 - 18:19

it's a good one, i heard about it while back when i setup my htpc. works like a charm. so neowin gurus anyone care to shed some insight?

#6 OP paxa

paxa

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-June 04
  • Location: so far away....nearly in the end of the world

Posted 20 June 2012 - 20:29

ok, it seems once again i come up dry....

#7 Knightwolf20024

Knightwolf20024

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 25-March 05
  • Location: Toronto Ontario Canada

Posted 20 June 2012 - 20:35

ok, it seems once again i come up dry....


using way back machine was able to find the sourceforge page for it

#8 OP paxa

paxa

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-June 04
  • Location: so far away....nearly in the end of the world

Posted 21 June 2012 - 20:47

thank you so much....downloading it as we speak

#9 OP paxa

paxa

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-June 04
  • Location: so far away....nearly in the end of the world

Posted 28 July 2012 - 23:03

sorry for bring this thread back again. but now i had the time to install and try to configure the plugin. but i'm stuck.
when i try to configure the plugin i get a famous popup saying that ffdshow is not installed.
but, i've got it installed, i have version 1.2.4447 and haali also. so i just don't know what the problem is about.
as anyone got this problem or does know how to solve it?
thanks

#10 Deihmos

Deihmos

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 20-April 06

Posted 07 September 2013 - 16:48

You got that message because you didn't install the correct version. If you are using x64 you need the x64 version and x64 ffdshow.