Jump to content



Photo

help with media control plugin for windows media center


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 paxa

paxa

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-June 04
  • Location: so far away....nearly in the end of the world

Posted 13 June 2012 - 21:20

i had to reformat my htpc, due to some problems. i'm in the process of restoring everything to my liking and one thing is, i had media control plugin for media center installed. now as i search for it i come up dry, the site is down, and a copy of the plugin is nowhere to be found, so i ask you guys, does anyone here i can find it, if possible for win 7 x64 version of media center? or a alternative to this?
if anyone says go with xmbc, i have to disagree. 10 bit mkv files playing with xmbc have artifacts, this doesn't happen with media center or vlc, or mpc-hc.
help would be appreciated.
thanks in advance


#2 OP paxa

paxa

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-June 04
  • Location: so far away....nearly in the end of the world

Posted 15 June 2012 - 01:06

anyone?

#3 OP paxa

paxa

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-June 04
  • Location: so far away....nearly in the end of the world

Posted 17 June 2012 - 16:14

bump

#4 +Brando212

Brando212

    Causer of disasters

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: right behind you
  • OS: OS X Mavricks, Windows 7/8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL

Posted 17 June 2012 - 16:17

interesting, that sounds like a good plugin too

i wish i could be of some help to you but this is the first i've heard of that one

#5 OP paxa

paxa

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-June 04
  • Location: so far away....nearly in the end of the world

Posted 18 June 2012 - 18:19

it's a good one, i heard about it while back when i setup my htpc. works like a charm. so neowin gurus anyone care to shed some insight?

#6 OP paxa

paxa

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-June 04
  • Location: so far away....nearly in the end of the world

Posted 20 June 2012 - 20:29

ok, it seems once again i come up dry....

#7 Knightwolf20024

Knightwolf20024

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 25-March 05
  • Location: Toronto Ontario Canada

Posted 20 June 2012 - 20:35

ok, it seems once again i come up dry....


using way back machine was able to find the sourceforge page for it

#8 OP paxa

paxa

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-June 04
  • Location: so far away....nearly in the end of the world

Posted 21 June 2012 - 20:47

thank you so much....downloading it as we speak

#9 OP paxa

paxa

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-June 04
  • Location: so far away....nearly in the end of the world

Posted 28 July 2012 - 23:03

sorry for bring this thread back again. but now i had the time to install and try to configure the plugin. but i'm stuck.
when i try to configure the plugin i get a famous popup saying that ffdshow is not installed.
but, i've got it installed, i have version 1.2.4447 and haali also. so i just don't know what the problem is about.
as anyone got this problem or does know how to solve it?
thanks

#10 Deihmos

Deihmos

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 20-April 06

Posted 07 September 2013 - 16:48

You got that message because you didn't install the correct version. If you are using x64 you need the x64 version and x64 ffdshow.





Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!