Jump to content



Photo

Post your System Stats


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Haggis

Haggis

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 13-June 07
  • Location: Near Stirling, Scotland
  • OS: Debian 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 03 November 2012 - 20:20

Ok lets do this all the same way so we can see whats going on lol

in terminal do

inxi -Fz

Attached Images

  • inxi.png



#2 Enron

Enron

    Windows for Workgroups

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 30-May 11
  • OS: Windows 8.1 U1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 900

Posted 03 November 2012 - 20:28

Posted Image

#3 f0rk_b0mb

f0rk_b0mb

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 02-June 12

Posted 03 November 2012 - 21:01

I just added this to my sig, but here ya are. :)

344023.png

#4 medhunter

medhunter

    Muslim Emergency physician

  • Joined: 19-June 11
  • Location: Egypt
  • OS: Win 7 SP1 Home Premium , Ubuntu 12.04 LTS, Xubuntu 13.04
  • Phone: Sony Sola

Posted 03 November 2012 - 23:50

I just added this to my sig, but here ya are. :)

344023.png


how to do this?

#5 OP Haggis

Haggis

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 13-June 07
  • Location: Near Stirling, Scotland
  • OS: Debian 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 04 November 2012 - 11:14

Did anyone read the first post lol

everyone try and do it the same way

inxi -Fz in terminal

#6 f0rk_b0mb

f0rk_b0mb

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 02-June 12

Posted 04 November 2012 - 16:08

how to do this?


Go here http://novabench.com/ and download it. You'll notice in this tutorial my score is less than the one in my sig. If you want accurate results, close out of all programs---even the ones in your system tray. Especially AV, Steam, Origin, everything.

Run the test and click "compare these results online" This will take you back to their website. Create an account with them (don't worry they don't spam or sell your info)

then click "Add benchmark to profile"

step 1.jpg

You'll then see a screen like below. Right click it and save it like you normally save picture.

step 2.jpg

Come back here to Neowin in this thread and click "More Reply Options"

step 3.jpg

Then click "Choose files"

step 4.jpg

A box will appear. Navigate to the sig image you just downloaded select it, and click open. The editor will then upload it.

When it's done, Click "Add to Post". and then "Add Reply". This just uploaded it to Neowin's servers. We now have to change your sig.

On the home page, hover over your avatar and click "Settings".

step 5.jpg

Then click "Signature".

step 6.jpg

Then click "My Media"

step 7.jpg


Select "Attachments" and click the file you want to use -- it's whatever you named your sig. Then click finished.

step 8.jpg

Click save changes. The page will reload and your preview should look like mine. If it doesn't look over my post and make sure you did everything right. Don't edit or delete the post you made in Haggis's thread. It will delete the image and make your sig disappear.

step 9.jpg


LOL! I'm board! :D Enjoy and I hope this helps! :)

#7 f0rk_b0mb

f0rk_b0mb

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 02-June 12

Posted 04 November 2012 - 16:19

Did anyone read the first post lol

everyone try and do it the same way

inxi -Fz in terminal


Whoops! sorry I just hijacked your thread. I just rebooted into Kubuntu 12.10 x64 and typed that in. It says "Command not found" .

#8 OP Haggis

Haggis

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 13-June 07
  • Location: Near Stirling, Scotland
  • OS: Debian 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 04 November 2012 - 16:22

yeah you may need to install it

#9 Enron

Enron

    Windows for Workgroups

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 30-May 11
  • OS: Windows 8.1 U1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 900

Posted 04 November 2012 - 16:36

Did anyone read the first post lol

everyone try and do it the same way

inxi -Fz in terminal


Sorry, I get "Bad command or file name" when I try.

#10 f0rk_b0mb

f0rk_b0mb

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 02-June 12

Posted 04 November 2012 - 16:53

Sweet! I learned how to do it from here. I'll post the link for others that don't know how to do it.
http://yatsite.blogs...-in-ubuntu.html

my term.png

#11 medhunter

medhunter

    Muslim Emergency physician

  • Joined: 19-June 11
  • Location: Egypt
  • OS: Win 7 SP1 Home Premium , Ubuntu 12.04 LTS, Xubuntu 13.04
  • Phone: Sony Sola

Posted 04 November 2012 - 21:05

Thank you so much for the tutorial.really helpfull

Attached Images

  • 344503.png
  • 344503.png


#12 +Yorak

Yorak

    Insubordinate

  • Joined: 06-February 05
  • Location: Virginia

Posted 04 November 2012 - 21:24

Well, my girlfriend did some hardcore damage to my Arch install by accident. I could have fixed it, but I thought it would be a good opportunity to try out Ubuntu 12.10 and see what everybody is complaining about. It isn't horrible, honestly. It is Ubuntu. I hate Unity, personally. However, I understand the appeal to casual users. So these are my system stats, but later today or tomorrow I will go back to Arch, either with XFCE again or Openbox. Then I shall post again with proper RAM usage, not this bloat.

Posted Image

#13 HighwayGlider

HighwayGlider

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 05-November 05

Posted 04 November 2012 - 21:53

Posted Image

#14 ZakO

ZakO

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 21-September 07
  • Location: Finland

Posted 04 November 2012 - 22:29

Screenshot from 2012-11-04 22:26:23.png

#15 xendrome

xendrome

    In God We Trust; All Others We Monitor

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 05-December 01
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64

Posted 04 November 2012 - 22:40

Posted Image