Jump to content



Photo

No_More_Options, Must_Kill_All_Humans? (Office 2013 bug)


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 francescob

francescob

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-November 08

Posted 22 November 2012 - 10:34

Found this on the setup screen of office 2013 (RTM, not preview). Can somebody who has the setup in another language figure out what feature is that supposed to be?
Posted Image


#2 Mohitster

Mohitster

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 12-October 05
  • Phone: Lumia 525

Posted 22 November 2012 - 10:37

WT* is this? You sure you have a legitimate copy and not a pirated or tampered one?

#3 OP francescob

francescob

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-November 08

Posted 22 November 2012 - 10:45

WT* is this? You sure you have a legitimate copy and not a pirated or tampered one?

It's the original disc I got from MSDN and the SHA1 hash matches the one on the download page (555cd0abb0890af23c4416b6b628a64d4766d436). Now, unless somebody with a supercomputer hijacked my HTTPS connection and managed to re-create an iso with the same SHA1 hash it's supposed to be exactly what Microsoft released.

#4 nekrosoft13

nekrosoft13

    NeKroSoft inc.

  • Joined: 01-November 01
  • Location: IL
  • OS: Windows 7

Posted 22 November 2012 - 14:48

haha, probably an error in transation. MS is slipping

#5 Tony.

Tony.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 10-February 05
  • Location: Liverpool, UK
  • OS: Windows 7

Posted 22 November 2012 - 14:51

Where is the MUST_KILL_ALL_HUMANS thing?

#6 OP francescob

francescob

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-November 08

Posted 23 November 2012 - 12:12

Where is the MUST_KILL_ALL_HUMANS thing?

Sorry, it was a joke about what office would do if it ran out of options but when I wrote it I didn't consider it could be read as both strings being present.