Jump to content



Photo

win8 doesnt install tried everything


  • Please log in to reply
59 replies to this topic

#16 Kamran Mackey

Kamran Mackey

    Minecraft Stone Miner

  • Joined: 30-September 12
  • Location: Canada
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
  • Phone: Sony Xperia M2 LTE-A D2306

Posted 23 November 2012 - 04:12

You will need to wipe your entire hard drive so you can install Windows 8. You can install all your other operating systems after you do so, if that doesn't work, I don't know what else will.


#17 Kamran Mackey

Kamran Mackey

    Minecraft Stone Miner

  • Joined: 30-September 12
  • Location: Canada
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
  • Phone: Sony Xperia M2 LTE-A D2306

Posted 23 November 2012 - 04:16

You will need to wipe your entire hard drive so you can install Windows 8. You can install all your other operating systems after you do so, if that doesn't work, I don't know what else will. And yes, reburn the disk at a slower speed. And have you checked your BIOS Settings, your RAM, your Disk Space, and your processor?

#18 +warwagon

warwagon

    Only you can prevent forest fires.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 30-November 01
  • Location: Iowa

Posted 23 November 2012 - 04:18

I would recommend creating a USB installer and try installing using that. Quicker and more reliable than optical media.

If all else fails you can always try talking dirty to it.

#19 OP dharmil007

dharmil007

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-June 10

Posted 23 November 2012 - 04:47

Sounds like it's faulty installation media. If it's a burnt disc, reburn it again at a slower speed.


i've used around 4-5 dvds for the purpose.
& many USB.
But still the same error

You will need to wipe your entire hard drive so you can install Windows 8. You can install all your other operating systems after you do so, if that doesn't work, I don't know what else will. And yes, reburn the disk at a slower speed. And have you checked your BIOS Settings, your RAM, your Disk Space, and your processor?


i already did all those things

I would recommend creating a USB installer and try installing using that. Quicker and more reliable than optical media.

If all else fails you can always try talking dirty to it.


i'Ve used dvd as well as USB

#20 Kamran Mackey

Kamran Mackey

    Minecraft Stone Miner

  • Joined: 30-September 12
  • Location: Canada
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
  • Phone: Sony Xperia M2 LTE-A D2306

Posted 23 November 2012 - 04:48

Then your computer is not compatible.

#21 OP dharmil007

dharmil007

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-June 10

Posted 23 November 2012 - 05:36

Then your computer is not compatible.



ACER themSelves are telling its compatible.
& all system requirements meet with windows 8 requirements

#22 Kamran Mackey

Kamran Mackey

    Minecraft Stone Miner

  • Joined: 30-September 12
  • Location: Canada
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
  • Phone: Sony Xperia M2 LTE-A D2306

Posted 23 November 2012 - 06:35

What kind of Acer laptop do you have and what's the model name?

#23 OP dharmil007

dharmil007

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-June 10

Posted 23 November 2012 - 07:12

What kind of Acer laptop do you have and what's the model name?



ACER ASPIRE V5-431

#24 TheLegendOfMart

TheLegendOfMart

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 01-October 01
  • Location: England

Posted 23 November 2012 - 07:30

IRQL BSOD usually means faulty hardware or software, if you have tried burning it multiple times and from USB then its usually a hardware error and most probably faulty RAM.

#25 TheGreek

TheGreek

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 31-July 12

Posted 23 November 2012 - 07:42

I have read every comment and the only thing comes to my mind is that your ISO is corrupt. Check the hash/sda and compare to the real one!
That could be the problem!!

#26 OP dharmil007

dharmil007

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-June 10

Posted 23 November 2012 - 08:08

I have read every comment and the only thing comes to my mind is that your ISO is corrupt. Check the hash/sda and compare to the real one!
That could be the problem!!


i Checked it with HASh
& downloaded 2 Times.
Still the Same problem

Just to Check its working, i installed it on my Freinds laptop & there Windows 8 booted up perfectly

#27 LUTZIFER

LUTZIFER

    Resident Evil

  • Joined: 09-January 02
  • Location: Vancouver Island, BC CANADA
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Google Nexus 4

Posted 23 November 2012 - 08:29

Not sure this even works, but I think that there may be a hardware conflict with your laptop. So I'd say take your hard drive out, plug it into a computer and install Windows 8 on it then put the hard drive back in the laptop.
I've never done that so I have no idea if an OS installation is specific to a certain computers hardware/processor ID or something.
Just an idea. Maybe someone else could say if that would actually work or not.

#28 +d5aqoëp

d5aqoëp

    Banned

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 07-October 07

Posted 23 November 2012 - 08:49

Download memtest86
http://www.memtest86.com/

Burn to CD and boot from it. Run the memory diagnostic and let us know if you get any RAM errors.

So we can rule out corruption problems. Id RAM is faulty, anything you download is going to end up corrupted.

Next logical step is to perform full surface scan of your primary hard disk and check for bad sectors.

#29 HawkMan

HawkMan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 31-August 04
  • Location: Norway
  • Phone: Noka Lumia 1020

Posted 23 November 2012 - 09:20

Hi i have ACER ASPIRE v5-431 laptop.

i have installed Win 7, ubuntu, xp, vista.

But when i try to install Windows 8, it just doesnt install.
it gives me following error :

Posted Image

i Tried everything.
i performed a Clean install {deleted all partitions & installed on a new partition}
i even used ACER just UPGRADE ASSISTANT.

But still all in vain

The OS doesnt install.

i tried freaking 15 times just trying to install that OS but still it just doesnt install.

Can anyone pls help me out how can i install this OS ?


Have you gone to Acers site and downloaded their windows 8 "preparation" tool to run first. it can in fact do the whole install if you have the iso/install files, or you can just run it and at the end when it gets to the actual install go out of it, run the MS installer, and after Win8 installs run the acer tool again, to install all drivers.

their tool will prepare your computer for win8, including running Bios updates if necessary, which it did on my V3

#30 Nomad_

Nomad_

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 19-July 02

Posted 23 November 2012 - 09:40

ACER themSelves are telling its compatible.
& all system requirements meet with windows 8 requirements

I have Windows 8 Installed on my Acer Extensa 5620, which Is an older model than yours.