Jump to content



Photo

My Xmas present to myself.


  • Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#1 +warwagon

warwagon

    Only you can prevent forest fires.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 30-November 01
  • Location: Iowa

Posted 18 December 2012 - 00:53

This year I bought myself a present. It's been on my "wish list" for a very long time. It's a Dell 30 inch IPS monitor. To put the size of the monitor in perspective, each monitor to the left and right of the middle (30 inch) are 24 inch monitors. This monitor is pretty sweet I have yet to game on it, but I shall try that pretty soon! The graphics card that is driving that beast is a GeForce GTX 660Ti.


Posted Image

Posted Image




#2 Scorbing

Scorbing

    Halo Master

  • Joined: 02-December 01
  • Location: Florida
  • OS: Win 7 Pro, OSX 10.8, Ubuntu 12.10
  • Phone: Galaxy Note 2

Posted 18 December 2012 - 00:55

Nice

#3 Scorbing

Scorbing

    Halo Master

  • Joined: 02-December 01
  • Location: Florida
  • OS: Win 7 Pro, OSX 10.8, Ubuntu 12.10
  • Phone: Galaxy Note 2

Posted 18 December 2012 - 01:02

This is MY Christmas present to myself this year:

Posted Image


Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image

#4 Glassed Silver

Glassed Silver

    ☆♡Neowin's portion of Crazy♡☆

  • Joined: 10-June 04
  • Location: MY CATFORT in Kassel, Germany
  • OS: OS X ML; W7; Elementary; Android 4
  • Phone: iPhone 5 64GB Black (6.0.2)

Posted 18 December 2012 - 01:03

Congratulations!

Posted Image



Glassed Silver:mac

#5 Growled

Growled

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 17-December 08
  • Location: USA

Posted 18 December 2012 - 01:06

Awesome. Makes me kinda jealous.

#6 Draconian Guppy

Draconian Guppy

    LippyZillaD Council

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 22-August 04
  • Location: Neowin

Posted 18 December 2012 - 01:11

wow! How do you use that many screens at the same time?!

#7 Eddie7

Eddie7

    Hallo... www.connectw.me

  • Joined: 01-December 11
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
  • Phone: 1-800-CALL-ME-MAYBE

Posted 18 December 2012 - 01:12

wow! How do you use that many screens at the same time?!


You don't. :)

#8 OP +warwagon

warwagon

    Only you can prevent forest fires.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 30-November 01
  • Location: Iowa

Posted 18 December 2012 - 01:18

You don't. :)

wow! How do you use that many screens at the same time?!


The top right creen is for things I don't care about like downloads. The left monitor is for remote assistance sessions via gotoassist. The Right monitor is for chatting and the middle monitor is for everything else.

Oh and the top left screen isn't even connected to this computer. It's connected to my server / security system / voice mail system computer.

#9 +sanke1

sanke1

    Member

  • Joined: 07-October 07

Posted 18 December 2012 - 02:02

Wow if you are using that many screens for gaming and general desktop use is overkill.

#10 OP +warwagon

warwagon

    Only you can prevent forest fires.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 30-November 01
  • Location: Iowa

Posted 18 December 2012 - 02:05

Wow if you are using that many screens for gaming and general desktop use is overkill.


Sentence didn't really make sense. So what is overkill?

It is also possible to do 3 full screen remote sessions all at the same time with my 3 monitor (or more if I run 2 windowed on the new 309 inch) configuration (the screenshot is of my old monitor)

Posted Image

#11 tsupersonic

tsupersonic

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 30-September 06
  • Location: USA
  • OS: Win. 8.1 Pro. x64/Mac OS X
  • Phone: iPhone 5S/Nexus 5

Posted 18 December 2012 - 03:21

Haha nice. I still haven't figured out my Christmas present to myself this year. Probably won't get anything, and just save my money :p

#12 Mindovermaster

Mindovermaster

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 25-January 07
  • Location: /USA/Wisconsin/
  • OS: Mint Debian LMDE
  • Phone: HTC ONE V

Posted 18 December 2012 - 03:26

Got myself a HTC ONE V (Virginmobile) phone. :D

#13 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 18 December 2012 - 03:52

New system:

System Name: RemixedBeast
Processor: Intel i5 3570K @ 3.4Ghz
Motherboard: ASRock Z77 Pro3
Cooling: Coolemaster Hyper 212 Evo
Memory: 16GB Corsair XMS3
Video Card: Nvidia Geforce 650Ti 1GB
Hard Disk: 1.5TB Seagate/128GB Samsung 840
Optical Drive: None
CRT/LCD Model: Samsung SyncMaster P2350 23in @ 1920x1080 + LG Flatron 19in Widescreen 1440x900
Case: Antec Three Hundred Two
PSU: 620w Antec High Current Gamer HCG-620M
Software: Windows Server 2012 x64 Standard


new router:

Amped Wireless R10000
http://www.ampedwire...cts/r10000.html


new phone:

ZTE-N860


and new windows azure cloud server for my websites:


www.remixedcat.com and www.agnxnetworks.com



#14 ahhell

ahhell

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 30-June 03
  • Location: Winnipeg - coldest place on Earth - yeah

Posted 18 December 2012 - 03:56

Uh...running a 30" display at full resolution on a 660 TI isn't going to be that pleasant of an experience. :s

#15 Aheer.R.S.

Aheer.R.S.

    I cannot Teach Him, the Boy has no Patience!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 15-October 10

Posted 18 December 2012 - 03:59

I'm not getting anything :(

















Because I have everything I want :p