Jump to content



Photo

Bluetooth landlines phones


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Deep_Level_Shark

Deep_Level_Shark

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 02-December 05

Posted 01 January 2013 - 16:39

some cordless landlines phone has Bluetooth support.

How do I benefit with this Bluetooth support ? What I may do with this ?

Example:


Posted Image


#2 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 01 January 2013 - 16:52

If normal cordless phones interfere with your 2.4GHz wifi I suppose BT phones would solve that

#3 +scumdogmillionaire

scumdogmillionaire

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 23-October 01
  • Location: Denver, CO
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro/Windows 8.1 RT
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 01 January 2013 - 17:06

My wife and I have one for our home phone line. Basically, we can pair both of our cell phones (Lumia 920s) to it. You can pick which handset you want to ring when a particular cell phone receives a call, or you can select to have it ring to all handsets. Then you just pick up the handset like you would and you connect to your cell phone. You can also chose to dial out from one of the cell phones, too. It's a pretty cool feature.

We have the Panasonic KX-TG7644M.

#4 OP Deep_Level_Shark

Deep_Level_Shark

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 02-December 05

Posted 01 January 2013 - 17:22

My wife and I have one for our home phone line. Basically, we can pair both of our cell phones (Lumia 920s) to it. You can pick which handset you want to ring when a particular cell phone receives a call, or you can select to have it ring to all handsets. Then you just pick up the handset like you would and you connect to your cell phone. You can also chose to dial out from one of the cell phones, too. It's a pretty cool feature.

We have the Panasonic KX-TG7644M.


little confused.

May I guess after BT pairing , I may call from cell phone through bluetooth but actual call will go through landline telephone.....landline telephone will be billed ...no cell phone bill.......does it work this way ? I'll be happy if this works this way.

#5 +scumdogmillionaire

scumdogmillionaire

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 23-October 01
  • Location: Denver, CO
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro/Windows 8.1 RT
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 01 January 2013 - 17:51

No, it still works through your cell phone.

Basically think of it as a Bluetooth headset... with a lot more buttons.

#6 Mindovermaster

Mindovermaster

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 25-January 07
  • Location: /USA/Wisconsin/
  • OS: Debian Jessie
  • Phone: HTC ONE V

Posted 01 January 2013 - 17:55

I think the phone itself, mimics your cell. Much like how BT headsets work. You are not going through your landline. AFAIK, your landline has nothing to do with your cell phone provider.

ninja'd :shiftyninja:

#7 tkyoshi

tkyoshi

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 17-April 02

Posted 01 January 2013 - 18:11

It will let you have 1 central handset as well so whether the landline or cell rings, you can pick it up from that handset.

It's also useful for people that live in an area w/ weak cell reception. Therefore you can leave your cell in a good signal area (near the cordless base station) and be able to recieve/make calls from the cell anywhere in your home.