Jump to content



Photo

Tips and guide needed.


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 BZonta

BZonta

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 13-January 13

Posted 13 January 2013 - 17:43

Hi and Hallo to all,
I had had build more than 5 rigs to this date.
Every other time had no hussle at all, only slight glitches which was being compromised.

I only upgrading this low end rigs just for my dad to use at his outlet.
Only upgraded the MoBo. The previous MoBo is kaput.

1...AsRock N68C GS FX.
http://www.asrock.co...=Specifications

The rest are all re used hardwares.
1...AMD Sempron 64 3000+ ---- SDA3000IAA3CN
http://www.cpu-world...00CNBOX%29.html

This Sempron is in the supported processor for this MoBo.
http://www.asrock.co...-GS FX/?cat=CPU
The most bottom of the list....LOL

2...PSU Cooler Master 500

3...DDR2 2x 1G

4...2 HDD

5...CD/DVD rw.

The problem I ecountered is fail to boot up. Nothing happened
Only heatsink fan and chassis fan are working ( chassis I connected from PSU directly...not thro' MoBo )

What are things for me to look at???

Thanking you all in advance.


#2 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 13 January 2013 - 17:53

4 Pin CPU power lead connected to the board ?

#3 OP BZonta

BZonta

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 13-January 13

Posted 14 January 2013 - 01:25

Yeah that was done

#4 tim_s

tim_s

    Default

  • Joined: 07-January 13
  • OS: OSX (Macbook Pro i7), Windows 7 (Gaming), Gentoo
  • Phone: iPhone 5s

Posted 16 January 2013 - 03:51

Really sounds like the 4 Pin.

#5 Mindovermaster

Mindovermaster

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 25-January 07
  • Location: /USA/Wisconsin/
  • OS: Debian Jessie
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy SIII

Posted 16 January 2013 - 04:43

Could be bad RAM or GFX also. If you have parts to swap, try different RAM in it. If you have a spare card, try that.

#6 Michael Lacey

Michael Lacey

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 14-November 06
  • Location: Toronto, Ontario

Posted 16 January 2013 - 04:58

Or even the PSU. PSU could have gone bad and took old mobo with it. Really, it's just time to play component swap like others have said.