Jump to content



Photo

Tips and guide needed.


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 BZonta

BZonta

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 13-January 13

Posted 13 January 2013 - 17:43

Hi and Hallo to all,
I had had build more than 5 rigs to this date.
Every other time had no hussle at all, only slight glitches which was being compromised.

I only upgrading this low end rigs just for my dad to use at his outlet.
Only upgraded the MoBo. The previous MoBo is kaput.

1...AsRock N68C GS FX.
http://www.asrock.co...=Specifications

The rest are all re used hardwares.
1...AMD Sempron 64 3000+ ---- SDA3000IAA3CN
http://www.cpu-world...00CNBOX%29.html

This Sempron is in the supported processor for this MoBo.
http://www.asrock.co...-GS FX/?cat=CPU
The most bottom of the list....LOL

2...PSU Cooler Master 500

3...DDR2 2x 1G

4...2 HDD

5...CD/DVD rw.

The problem I ecountered is fail to boot up. Nothing happened
Only heatsink fan and chassis fan are working ( chassis I connected from PSU directly...not thro' MoBo )

What are things for me to look at???

Thanking you all in advance.


#2 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 13 January 2013 - 17:53

4 Pin CPU power lead connected to the board ?

#3 OP BZonta

BZonta

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 13-January 13

Posted 14 January 2013 - 01:25

Yeah that was done

#4 tim_s

tim_s

    Default

  • Joined: 07-January 13
  • OS: OSX (Macbook Pro i7), Windows 7 (Gaming), Gentoo
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy SIII, iPhone 4s

Posted 16 January 2013 - 03:51

Really sounds like the 4 Pin.

#5 +Mindovermaster

Mindovermaster

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 25-January 07
  • Location: /USA/Wisconsin/
  • OS: #!Crunchbang Debian
  • Phone: HTC ONE V

Posted 16 January 2013 - 04:43

Could be bad RAM or GFX also. If you have parts to swap, try different RAM in it. If you have a spare card, try that.

#6 Michael Lacey

Michael Lacey

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 14-November 06
  • Location: Toronto, Ontario

Posted 16 January 2013 - 04:58

Or even the PSU. PSU could have gone bad and took old mobo with it. Really, it's just time to play component swap like others have said.



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!