Jump to content



Photo

IE10 Adblock


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 KomaWeiß

KomaWeiß

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 12-October 11
  • OS: Gentoo Linux / Windows 7 SP1/ Hackintosh
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 800

Posted 29 January 2013 - 14:16

Where can I find adblock for IE10. Not paid/trial crap.


#2 f0rk_b0mb

f0rk_b0mb

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 02-June 12

Posted 29 January 2013 - 14:19

Edit:

Nevermind. It's a trial. I don't use IE very often so that's probobly why I wasn't ever pestered to buy the full app.


Edit Edit:

Found this: http://www.learnwith...block-plus.html

Not sure how well it works. Just throwing it out there.

#3 Dot Matrix

Dot Matrix

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 7
  • Joined: 14-November 11
  • Location: Upstate New York
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 29 January 2013 - 14:22

http://www.iegallery...protectionlists

I personally use EasyList Standard, EasyPrivacy, and Fanboy's.

#4 ITFiend

ITFiend

    ハッピー

  • Joined: 13-October 09
  • Location: Galactic Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2, Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Windows Phone 8.1

Posted 29 January 2013 - 14:33

http://www.iegallery...protectionlists

I personally use EasyList Standard, EasyPrivacy, and Fanboy's.


Likewise. EasyList is basically the AdBlock Plus rules.

You can control your Tracking Protection Lists from "Tools (Alt-X)\Safety\Tracking Protection".

Combine a TPL with "Tools (Alt-X)\Safety\ActiveX Filtering" and you've blocked about everything but static content.

You can toggle both safety features per-site with the blue (or gray) stop sign icon that will show up next to the refresh button when either the TPL or ActiveX Filter are (or can be) active. You can also override TPL's with custom TPL rules.

#5 Aergan

Aergan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 24-September 05
  • Location: Staffordshire, UK
  • OS: Xubuntu 14.04.1 / Server 2012 R2 / Ubuntu Server 14.04.1
  • Phone: Sony Xperia Z1

Posted 29 January 2013 - 14:47

I haven't tried the Easy List for IE10 (Just installed now).

I do use this on some systems which works quite well:
http://winhelp2002.mvps.org/hosts.htm

#6 TPreston

TPreston

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 18-July 12
  • Location: Ireland
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Enterprise & Server 2012R2/08R2 Datacenter
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 1520

Posted 29 January 2013 - 15:07

Yeah a cisco router or secure gateway or a network firewall. They work for phones and metro ie too.

Software solutions like plugins are a waste of time and only work on desktop browsers not all programs. If you must go the software route then admuncher or adguard will work.

The hosts file is a terribly limited approach also.

#7 sc302

sc302

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 25
  • Joined: 12-July 05
  • Location: NJ, USA

Posted 29 January 2013 - 16:11

This works for IE
http://www.abine.com/dntdetail.php