Jump to content



Photo

Good Guy Logitech

logitech good service

  • Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

#1 REM2000

REM2000

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 20-July 04
  • Location: UK

Posted 01 February 2013 - 16:05

Hi All

As well as posting when things go wrong with companies and suppliers i also like to mark when a company has had exceptional service, to wit a small post regarding Logitech.

I brought a G700 mouse from them at the end of 2011, recently it developed a problem where it would simply disappear and generally not work.

I went online to logitech's support site, i had a pleasant too and fro between a logitech representative who went through the general trouble shooting steps, however it was clear that it was a hardware fault.

The representative said that it was a hardware fault, arranged a pre-paid stamp to post the stamp, all that i was required to do was slip the mouse in a padded envelope and go to my local post office. I got confirmation that they received the mouse and it was indeed broken, they then sent out a brand new in the box retail G700 mouse about a week later.

I find that incredible service and thought i would share, will definitely mean i buy more Logitech mice in the future.

Cheers


#2 killmaster84

killmaster84

    Neowins n00b

  • Joined: 02-June 04
  • Location: Alberta, Canada
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro
  • Phone: iPhone 4

Posted 01 February 2013 - 16:08

They use to send out a new mouse without you needing to send your defective one back.

#3 guitmz

guitmz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 10-June 11
  • Location: Brazil
  • OS: Windows 8, Arch Linux, OSX 10.9
  • Phone: Nexus 4

Posted 01 February 2013 - 16:08

wow, cool! how is the mouse? I'm thinking in getting one! i need a dual (wired/wifi) mouse :D just wanted it was bluetooth but the response time in BT periferics isnt that great anyway

#4 Geoffrey B.

Geoffrey B.

    LittleNeutrino

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 25-July 05
  • Location: Ohio
  • OS: Windows 8.1u1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 928 WP8.1

Posted 01 February 2013 - 16:30

i have always had a good experience with Logitech and generally except for my keyboard all of my accessories come from them.

#5 HellboundIRL

HellboundIRL

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 24-January 06
  • Location: Ireland
  • OS: Windows 7 x64
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 01 February 2013 - 16:32

I've had really good experiences with their support too, I complained about a keyboard not recognising a key press (was a common problem on that particular model) and they sent a brand new keyboard out straight away for me without me having to send the old one back in.

I tend to only Logitech now because I know if I run into any issues, I know I'm covered.

#6 guitmz

guitmz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 10-June 11
  • Location: Brazil
  • OS: Windows 8, Arch Linux, OSX 10.9
  • Phone: Nexus 4

Posted 01 February 2013 - 16:38

wow, they seem to be great! and cheaper than the others.. its a good quality company and does not rip off customers

#7 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 01 February 2013 - 18:04

I looooooove my G700!!!!!

#8 TheLegendOfMart

TheLegendOfMart

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 01-October 01
  • Location: England

Posted 01 February 2013 - 18:08

They use to send out a new mouse without you needing to send your defective one back.


Yeah and then people started to scam Logitech, I've seen sellers putting listings on ebay then putting in fraudulent RMA requests and sending the item directly from Logitech to the buyer, ruining it for the rest of the legitimate people.

#9 Yusuf M.

Yusuf M.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 25-May 04
  • Location: Toronto, ON
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro
  • Phone: OnePlus One 64GB

Posted 01 February 2013 - 18:11

I used to own a lot of Logitech computer accessories like mice, keyboards, and headsets. I regret not calling them to troubleshoot. They might have sent a replacement or two to me. I stopped buying their products because I found cheaper alternatives but my next mouse and keyboard might be from Logitech. And I say this because this isn't the first time I've read really good things about them. I've read stories like this many times and I had the chance to use a friend's Logitech keyboard and mouse which really impressed me. The quality of their products has gone up considerably since 2004.

#10 guitmz

guitmz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 10-June 11
  • Location: Brazil
  • OS: Windows 8, Arch Linux, OSX 10.9
  • Phone: Nexus 4

Posted 01 February 2013 - 18:11

there are always scumbags... but yeah, seems a pretty solid company with true care for customers... G700 costs something like 250 Reais here (100$ more or less)

#11 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 01 February 2013 - 18:52

Yeah and then people started to scam Logitech, I've seen sellers putting listings on ebay then putting in fraudulent RMA requests and sending the item directly from Logitech to the buyer, ruining it for the rest of the legitimate people.


that sucks... some people really do need rapid replacement (pros needing stuff for work)

and that is totally not cool to do that to Logitech..

#12 Fish

Fish

    Slamdunk the funk

  • Joined: 03-February 05
  • Location: UK

Posted 01 February 2013 - 19:41

I have a Logitech MX1000 which I bought about 8 years ago. It's still working brilliantly to this day. I had heard of problems with the battery in them, but Logitech to their credit were replacing them without any quibble. I would always recommend their products, but you really need to spend a bit of money to find the quality. They do cheaper mice and keyboards which feel like the're made by somebody else; the difference in quality is immediately obvious.

#13 HawkMan

HawkMan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 31-August 04
  • Location: Norway
  • Phone: Noka Lumia 1020

Posted 01 February 2013 - 19:49

Hi All

As well as posting when things go wrong with companies and suppliers i also like to mark when a company has had exceptional service, to wit a small post regarding Logitech.

I brought a G700 mouse from them at the end of 2011, recently it developed a problem where it would simply disappear and generally not work.

I went online to logitech's support site, i had a pleasant too and fro between a logitech representative who went through the general trouble shooting steps, however it was clear that it was a hardware fault.

The representative said that it was a hardware fault, arranged a pre-paid stamp to post the stamp, all that i was required to do was slip the mouse in a padded envelope and go to my local post office. I got confirmation that they received the mouse and it was indeed broken, they then sent out a brand new in the box retail G700 mouse about a week later.

I find that incredible service and thought i would share, will definitely mean i buy more Logitech mice in the future.

Cheers


When my G700 died, don't remember, how but it sort of went weird dead, I just mailed them, told them I had no receipt because I lost in since I bought it at a named store. was told to print an email with a number,and take a picture with the number and mouse, and they shipped me a new one.

#14 episode

episode

    Neowinian Fanatic

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 11-December 01

Posted 01 February 2013 - 19:57

that sucks... some people really do need rapid replacement (pros needing stuff for work)

and that is totally not cool to do that to Logitech..


You can always request a rapid RMA by putting down your CC#.

#15 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 01 February 2013 - 20:00

You can always request a rapid RMA by putting down your CC#.


Great. Thanks for letting me know.