Jump to content



Photo

Futuremark 3DMark (2013 edition)

3dmark 2013 new

  • Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic

#1 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 04 February 2013 - 17:16

Download 3DMark - 3DMark is the 2013 release of a benchmark designed to measure the performance of computer hardware. This version includes three different tests, each designed for a specific type of hardware ranging from smartphones to high-performance gaming PCs. 3DMark works by running intensive graphical and computational tests on your hardware. The more powerful your hardware, the smoother the tests will run. Don't be surprised if your frame rates are low as 3DMark tests are very demanding. Each test gives a score, which you can use to compare similar devices and systems.
Unlike previous versions, there is no overall 3DMark score, only individual test scores. When testing devices or components, be sure to use the most appropriate test for the hardware's capabilities and report your results using the full name of the test.


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n1s2tOVi9Z8


Source & Downloads
http://www.guru3d.co...k_download.html


Website
http://www.futuremar...nchmarks/3dmark


#2 +djdanster

djdanster

    Neowin elite

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 28-October 08
  • Location: England, Great Britain
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 White Frost

Posted 04 February 2013 - 17:36

That's one creepy trailer :p

#3 Jason S.

Jason S.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 01-September 03
  • Location: Cleveland, Ohio

Posted 04 February 2013 - 17:42

awesome. thanks for the link!

#4 OP Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 04 February 2013 - 17:46

My results :)

Posted Image



Posted Image

#5 +djdanster

djdanster

    Neowin elite

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 28-October 08
  • Location: England, Great Britain
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 White Frost

Posted 04 February 2013 - 17:59

Damn 0nm! AMD really must be ahead :D

#6 OP Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 04 February 2013 - 18:03

Damn 0nm! AMD really must be ahead :D


:laugh:

#7 Blackhearted

Blackhearted

    .....

  • Joined: 26-February 04
  • Location: Ohio
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S2 (VM)

Posted 04 February 2013 - 18:09

Hmm.. Wonder if i'll be able to even start it, or if it'll hang at the part where it scans your hardware like the previous 3dmark would do for me the last time i tried.

#8 OP Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 04 February 2013 - 18:16

Some mirrors

http://www.techpower...Mark_v1.00.html


http://www.4gamer.ne...63/20130203001/


http://hardware.mydr.../254/254283.htm


(Not live on steam yet)
http://store.steampo...com/app/223850/

#9 theyarecomingforyou

theyarecomingforyou

    Tiger Trainer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 07-August 03
  • Location: Terra Prime Profession: Jaded Sceptic
  • OS: Windows 10 Preview
  • Phone: Galaxy Note 3 with Galaxy Gear

Posted 04 February 2013 - 19:05

It's a pretty long test and some of them were running at over 2000fps. Anyway, here are my results:

Posted Image

#10 OP Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 04 February 2013 - 19:10

It's a pretty long test and some of them were running at over 2000fps. Anyway, here are my results:



Yea some of mine were well over 1000fps

Why does no benchmark ever record the correct RAM frequency? Mine is running at 1840Mhz So should show 920MHz really, AIDA64 never shows the right speed either

Am Im guessing that half your RAM is not running at different frequencies to the other half

#11 theyarecomingforyou

theyarecomingforyou

    Tiger Trainer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 07-August 03
  • Location: Terra Prime Profession: Jaded Sceptic
  • OS: Windows 10 Preview
  • Phone: Galaxy Note 3 with Galaxy Gear

Posted 04 February 2013 - 19:24

Yea some of mine were well over 1000fps

Why does no benchmark ever record the correct RAM frequency? Mine is running at 1840Mhz So should show 920MHz really, AIDA64 never shows the right speed either

Am Im guessing that half your RAM is not running at different frequencies to the other half


It's not reporting my GPU speeds correctly (both are 1215MHz). As for my memory, it's just reporting the base clocks - both pairs are overclocked to the same speed. I don't really pay any attention to that stuff because—as you say—most benchmarks report it inaccurately.

#12 Luc2k

Luc2k

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 16-May 09

Posted 04 February 2013 - 20:19

Screen went completely white after the second demo. Ctrl+Alt+Del turned the screen black. Tried blind killing the process, but it didn't work. This came as a surprise because I haven't had an issue in months. maybe I'll give it another shot later.

#13 Blackhearted

Blackhearted

    .....

  • Joined: 26-February 04
  • Location: Ohio
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S2 (VM)

Posted 04 February 2013 - 20:21

My results. The "problem" it says my results have is that the drivers, the latest whql's from amd, are apparently "not approved by futuremark". Also, that directx 11 demo that ran before the actual benchmark really hammered my old 6870.

Posted Image

Posted Image

#14 OP Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 04 February 2013 - 20:32

Screen went completely white after the second demo. Ctrl+Alt+Del turned the screen black. Tried blind killing the process, but it didn't work. This came as a surprise because I haven't had an issue in months. maybe I'll give it another shot later.


Are you NVidia ?

My brother has the same problem

#15 Luc2k

Luc2k

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 16-May 09

Posted 04 February 2013 - 20:48

Are you NVidia ?

My brother has the same problem


Nah,
AMD Phenom II X4 B35
Sapphire Radeon HD7850 Dual-X (13.2beta3)