Jump to content



Photo

Diablo 3 on PS3 / PS4 is Going to Have Offline Play


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Audioboxer

Audioboxer

    Hermit Arcana

  • Joined: 01-December 03
  • Location: UK, Scotland

Posted 25 February 2013 - 18:44



8 minutes, 30 seconds if that doesn't work properly.




#2 norseman

norseman

    Linux and Windows Admin

  • Joined: 26-May 03
  • Location: Toronto
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro, Enterprise and CentOS 6.7

Posted 25 February 2013 - 18:47

I take it PS3/4 players won't share the same servers as their PC brethern then?

#3 compl3x

compl3x

    OK. compl3x again.

  • Joined: 06-December 09
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 26 February 2013 - 03:02

*grabs tea, waits for the ****storm to begin!*

#4 soniqstylz

soniqstylz

    Neowin Trophy Slore

  • Joined: 30-September 06
  • Location: In your panty drawer

Posted 27 February 2013 - 05:04

I take it PS3/4 players won't share the same servers as their PC brethern then?


Yeah, I think that was confirmed a few days ago.

#5 HawkMan

HawkMan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 31-August 04
  • Location: Norway
  • Phone: Noka Lumia 1020

Posted 27 February 2013 - 08:53

but having online and offline profiles was impossible or overly complicated for the players....

#6 Pupik

Pupik

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 09-December 05

Posted 27 February 2013 - 08:57

But how will the auction house be protected, as game save files are easily edited on the consoles?

#7 Yazoo

Yazoo

    Just a regular guy

  • Joined: 23-October 01

Posted 27 February 2013 - 09:21

IMHO:

With the recent upgrades to D3 (PC) it seems Blizzard is actively moving focus away from the RMAH, I doubt it will appear in the console versions. With no RMAH then there is no need for an online profile.

This isn't the 1st Diablo game to appear on consoles so they know what they are doing.

#8 Teebor

Teebor

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 12-January 10

Posted 27 February 2013 - 09:24

Eeejits

<shakes head and walks off>

I will stick to the starcraft franshise for now then

#9 HawkMan

HawkMan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 31-August 04
  • Location: Norway
  • Phone: Noka Lumia 1020

Posted 27 February 2013 - 09:38

But how will the auction house be protected, as game save files are easily edited on the consoles?


offline profile, as always is stored locally. online profile, as it is today is stored online. there is no editing. you either play your online profile or you play your offline profile.

#10 Pupik

Pupik

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 09-December 05

Posted 27 February 2013 - 10:16

offline profile, as always is stored locally. online profile, as it is today is stored online. there is no editing. you either play your online profile or you play your offline profile.

Where was it said that you couldn't play online after playing in offline play? And if so, why it wasn't done in the PC version?

#11 Luc2k

Luc2k

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 16-May 09

Posted 27 February 2013 - 10:33

Where was it said that you couldn't play online after playing in offline play? And if so, why it wasn't done in the PC version?


Posted Image

#12 Yazoo

Yazoo

    Just a regular guy

  • Joined: 23-October 01

Posted 27 February 2013 - 10:40

Posted Image


There is no cow level

#13 Pupik

Pupik

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 09-December 05

Posted 27 February 2013 - 10:45

Posted Image

I didn't buy Blizzard's lame excuses. I stuck to my decision from back in 2010 to skip D3, where it already was clear that Blizzard main development is aimed towards bringing the game to consoles.



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!