Jump to content



Photo

IE 10 Error in Windows 7 64 Bit


  • Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#1 1941

1941

    Banned

  • Joined: 17-July 06

Posted 01 March 2013 - 21:48

I have tried to install IE10 5 times and get the same error. I used the MS Fixit tool and there is not a problem with my PC. MS is useless in trying to resolve this. The error that I get is shown below, any help would be appreciated.

Posted Image

The error occurs upon reboot and then IE 10 will not start.


#2 LaP

LaP

    Forget about it

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 10-July 06
  • Location: Quebec City, Canada
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro Update 1

Posted 01 March 2013 - 21:55

After a quick search it looks like this is a common problem lot of people have [edit] i forgot this is neowin so after a quick search it looks like this is a weird problem nobody has but you, microsoft is prefect you are the problem.

Try repairing/re-installing ie10 ;)

#3 OP 1941

1941

    Banned

  • Joined: 17-July 06

Posted 01 March 2013 - 21:59

After a quick search it looks like this is a common problem lot of people have [edit] i forgot this is neowin so after a quick search it looks like this is a weird problem nobody has but you, microsoft is prefect you are the problem.

Try repairing/re-installing ie10 ;)


I did 5 times.

#4 LaP

LaP

    Forget about it

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 10-July 06
  • Location: Quebec City, Canada
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro Update 1

Posted 01 March 2013 - 22:08

I did 5 times.


Well then dunno. When i have a problem with a product by microsoft i usually re-install my last ghost image. It's way faster in 99% of the case lol

I've not found any helpful information but i looked at the first google result page only.

Do a search for : 0xc000007b ie10

You might find the answer to your problem somewhere. But i would not hold my breath ...

#5 OP 1941

1941

    Banned

  • Joined: 17-July 06

Posted 01 March 2013 - 22:14

http://answers.micro...9c-d5e4ed418a3e

Found the above but it does not help. Oh and I did re image my machine.

#6 Nas

Nas

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 12-November 04

Posted 01 March 2013 - 22:17

There are conflicts with loads of crap on your system. I have Win7 x64, corporate domain-bound, and IE10 x64 installed without a problem. After the requisite reboot, I was able to browse w/o any such errors.

This sort of problem happens when you have too many beta versions of libraries and no proper uninstall cleans it up properly. Your best bet, first find that file then look at its own digital signatures -- it'll point you towards its purpose, then you can research why it is being invoked.

Alternatively, try logging into a different (new?) Windows profile and install IE10 that way, see if the error persists. If it does, then you probably have a very-corrupt Windows install or are majorly infected.

#7 OP 1941

1941

    Banned

  • Joined: 17-July 06

Posted 01 March 2013 - 22:17


Ashkan Edward Gudz • 3 days ago

i suggest you uninstall the current version of Internet Explorer, by going to Programs and Features, then clicking on "turn windows features on/off". restart the system and try install IE10 again.


I am going to try this from the Windows Club. It can't hurt.

#8 OP 1941

1941

    Banned

  • Joined: 17-July 06

Posted 01 March 2013 - 22:31

Well that did not work, it would not even install. I do not use IE so this is not a big deal. I am leaving IE 9 removed. The heck with IE.

#9 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 01 March 2013 - 22:37

Have you tried an sfc /scannow ?

#10 OP 1941

1941

    Banned

  • Joined: 17-July 06

Posted 01 March 2013 - 22:58

Have you tried an sfc /scannow ?



Yes and it cane back clean as it that MS Fixit tool

#11 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 02 March 2013 - 01:28

Yes and it cane back clean as it that MS Fixit tool


Hmm, with it being so new it might take a while for MS to catch on and release a fix, it might be a compatibility issue with something else installed

or not installed, do you have all windows updates installed? None hidden ?

#12 Jason Stillion

Jason Stillion

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-April 12
  • Location: United States

Posted 02 March 2013 - 01:42

Maybe try uninstalling IE 9, to drop back down to IE 8 before trying to install IE10?

Also try the System Update Readiness Tool (it repairs broken updates installed)
http://www.microsoft...s.aspx?id=20858

#13 StarkWiz

StarkWiz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 28-November 06
  • Location: Mumbai, India
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro 64-bit

Posted 02 March 2013 - 01:47

Yes I think system update readiness tool is must, as the new version of it was released just before IE10.
Best is to make that all Microsoft Updates have been installed prior to upgrading to IE10.

#14 OP 1941

1941

    Banned

  • Joined: 17-July 06

Posted 02 March 2013 - 01:51

Hmm, with it being so new it might take a while for MS to catch on and release a fix, it might be a compatibility issue with something else installed

or not installed, do you have all windows updates installed? None hidden ?

Yes I do including KB2670838 which is required for IE `10. It seems that I am not alone with this problem. By searching through Google many users are having the exact same thing. I only wanted IE 10 so I can see how it works. I use Firefox and will continue to do so. But as a tech type person I don't want to get beaten by a piece of software.

Maybe try uninstalling IE 9, to drop back down to IE 8 before trying to install IE10?

Also try the System Update Readiness Tool (it repairs broken updates installed)
http://www.microsoft...s.aspx?id=20858


Thanks I will try this next. I did try removing IE 9 and then installing 10 but with the same results.

#15 Jason Stillion

Jason Stillion

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-April 12
  • Location: United States

Posted 02 March 2013 - 01:54

Also just remembered about this utility
http://www.tweaking....all_in_one.html

It automates a tone of fixes. It can registered/unregister all of the IE critical files (in addition to doing a lot more).



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!