Jump to content



Photo

Xbox: A New Generation Revealed

official xbox microsoft durango

  • Please log in to reply
529 replies to this topic

#1 BajiRav

BajiRav

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-July 04
  • Location: Xbox, where am I?
  • OS: Windows 8.1, Windows 8
  • Phone: Lumia 920

Posted 21 May 2013 - 15:16

Let's use this for event discussion.

Where to watch:

On your Xbox.
On Xbox.com: http://www.xbox.com/en-US/hub/reveal

From Major Nelson:

#XboxReveal Day: Where to watch
Watch the main event today at 1p ET/10a PT/17:00 GMT via the live global stream that will be available on Xbox LIVE and Xbox.com. If you are in the US or Canada, you can also watch the broadcast on Spike TV.
Note: The Xbox.com version should be viewable on most mobile devices.
If you have a If you have a Windows Phone 8, download the free Live Event Player to view watch the stream.
The full show will be available later in the day for viewing via video on demand on Xbox.com and Xbox LIVE.
PLUS later today at 3p ET/12n PT/19:00 GMT I am hosting a special #XbxoReveal recap show that will ONLY be streamed on Twitch.tv During this time I’ll be joined by guests who will go into more detail about our #XboxReveal announcements. This will be available later in the day on Twitch.tv for playback as well.
If you can’t join us for the live event, you can follow me on Twitter where I’ll be sharing the news throughout the day.



From polygon's page (thank you spacer!)

Sydney: 3 a.m. [Wednesday]
Tokyo: 2 a.m. [Wednesday]
London: 6 p.m.
New York: 1 p.m
Chicago: 12 p.m.
Los Angeles: 10 a.m.
Honolulu: 7 a.m.


#2 Vandalsquad

Vandalsquad

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 21-March 06
  • Location: Australia

Posted 21 May 2013 - 15:27

1.30 am and still an hour and a half wait :|

#3 spacer

spacer

    I'm awesome

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 09-November 06
  • Location: Connecticut, USA
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: Nexus 4

Posted 21 May 2013 - 15:31

http://live.polygon....veal-live-blog/

#4 OP BajiRav

BajiRav

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-July 04
  • Location: Xbox, where am I?
  • OS: Windows 8.1, Windows 8
  • Phone: Lumia 920

Posted 21 May 2013 - 15:31

Posted Image

:rofl:

#5 George P

George P

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-February 07
  • Location: Greece
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit
  • Phone: HTC Windows Phone 8X

Posted 21 May 2013 - 16:04

I was wondering when someone would make an official thread for this.

#6 George P

George P

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-February 07
  • Location: Greece
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit
  • Phone: HTC Windows Phone 8X

Posted 21 May 2013 - 16:10

Is anyone looking at the Xbox.com feed? It seems to have just changed from what it was.

#7 OP BajiRav

BajiRav

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-July 04
  • Location: Xbox, where am I?
  • OS: Windows 8.1, Windows 8
  • Phone: Lumia 920

Posted 21 May 2013 - 16:10

Live blogs:

http://www.engadget....event-liveblog/

http://live.polygon....veal-live-blog/

http://live.arstechn...eveal-liveblog/

Ars has some nice photos going on.

#8 +FiB3R

FiB3R

    "the sun is definitely rising on a new dawn!"

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 06-November 02
  • Location: SE London
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Enterprise
  • Phone: Lumia 930

Posted 21 May 2013 - 16:24

gametrailers.com/netstorage/xboxcountdown/live.html

soz for the dead link, it was embedding a video that didn't work, so just c&p ;)

#9 OP BajiRav

BajiRav

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-July 04
  • Location: Xbox, where am I?
  • OS: Windows 8.1, Windows 8
  • Phone: Lumia 920

Posted 21 May 2013 - 16:28

I guess those who didn't like Major Nelson's tweet in February won't like this too, right?

Posted Image

#10 Razorwing

Razorwing

    Who You Gonna Call?

  • Joined: 14-March 03
  • Location: Markham,Ontario
  • OS: Windows 8 / OSX Yosemite
  • Phone: HTC One

Posted 21 May 2013 - 16:28

I hope they will do a re stream of the event.

#11 George P

George P

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-February 07
  • Location: Greece
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit
  • Phone: HTC Windows Phone 8X

Posted 21 May 2013 - 16:30

Seems like they're starting to let people go inside, or soon will be. Telling people to lineup.

#12 OP BajiRav

BajiRav

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-July 04
  • Location: Xbox, where am I?
  • OS: Windows 8.1, Windows 8
  • Phone: Lumia 920

Posted 21 May 2013 - 16:32

yea... liveblogs will be dead for sometime as people start going inside.

I hope they will do a re stream of the event.

Will be available on demand later in the day on Xbox, xbox.com etc.

#13 OP BajiRav

BajiRav

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-July 04
  • Location: Xbox, where am I?
  • OS: Windows 8.1, Windows 8
  • Phone: Lumia 920

Posted 21 May 2013 - 16:42

344725_la.jpg

#14 +Audioboxer

Audioboxer

    Hermit Arcana

  • Joined: 01-December 03
  • Location: UK, Scotland

Posted 21 May 2013 - 16:43

I guess those who didn't like Major Nelson's tweet in February won't like this too, right?

Posted Image


That's a parody account, MN is a head piece of MS.

Watching here

#15 George P

George P

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-February 07
  • Location: Greece
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit
  • Phone: HTC Windows Phone 8X

Posted 21 May 2013 - 16:43

Well, at least one thing is for sure, the green color isn't going to change. :p