Jump to content



Photo

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 +Veggie1232

Veggie1232

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 21-April 06
  • Location: Seattle, Washington

Posted 24 February 2014 - 01:09

So I am using a service for my forums and store that directly interacts with my minecraft server.

 

The service lets you put in your own html in the header section but is pretty limiting. To match my current site I linked my header in an iframe.

The iframe works perfectly in Firefox and Chrome. But in Internet Explore it loads new pages inside the Iframe instead of the main window.

http://miningmojo.enjin.com/community

 

Any help would be much appreciated! :)

<div style="height:310px; width: 973px;"> 
<iframe src="http://miningmojo.com/Header1/" style="height:410px; width:100%; z-index:100;" style="visibility:hidden;" onload="this.style.visibility = 'visible';"> 
</iframe>  
</div> 



#2 +Seahorsepip

Seahorsepip

    http://seapip.com

  • Tech Issues Solved: 14
  • Joined: 23-January 11
  • Location: Netherlands
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 25 February 2014 - 18:55

I'm not able to reproduce the issue :/

Could you tell me more about the issue on skype in detail?



#3 +virtorio

virtorio

    4089 III

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 28-April 03
  • Location: New Zealand
  • OS: OSX 10.9, Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy SIII

Posted 26 February 2014 - 09:57

Are you talking about the border that appears in older versions of IE (or the current version of IE in compatibility mode).

 

If so, try adding the frameBorder="0" to the iframe tag. IE requires the B to be capital in the attribute name.

<div style="height:310px; width: 973px;"> 
<iframe src="http://miningmojo.com/Header1/" style="height:410px; width:100%; z-index:100;" style="visibility:hidden;" onload="this.style.visibility = 'visible';" frameBorder="0"> 
</iframe>  
</div> 




Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!