Jump to content



Photo

just to confirm?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Original Poster

Original Poster

    Systems Developer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-July 08
  • Location: my room
  • OS: windows 7/8, Kali, ubuntu, OSx 10.9
  • Phone: Android

Posted 25 February 2014 - 17:19

when i trunk ports to allow more then one vlan across the connections dies... do I need to make sure both ends are trunked? im just double confirming before I mess with the config some more




#2 sc302

sc302

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 31
  • Joined: 12-July 05
  • Location: NJ, USA

Posted 25 February 2014 - 17:40

trunked and tagged, both ends.



#3 OP Original Poster

Original Poster

    Systems Developer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-July 08
  • Location: my room
  • OS: windows 7/8, Kali, ubuntu, OSx 10.9
  • Phone: Android

Posted 25 February 2014 - 17:49

trunked and tagged, both ends.

cheers



#4 Walid W.

Walid W.

    I love Orcinus Orca

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Location: Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • OS: Ubuntu, Debian, Backtrack 5r, Windows 7 & XP
  • Phone: iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4s & HTC One

Posted 25 February 2014 - 18:53

Out of curiosity, what are you trying to do?



#5 trek

trek

    7 / X

  • Joined: 11-August 02
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada

Posted 25 February 2014 - 19:22

and same native vlan on both sides.