Jump to content



Photo

Can't sync firefox with Android device..


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Cosmin

Cosmin

    Graphics & Engineering

  • Joined: 12-October 02
  • Location: Europe
  • Phone: HTC

Posted 12 May 2014 - 18:17

Well..here should be pair device or something but.. I'm pretty lost :|

Thanks for any suggestion.

Attached Images

  • Capture.JPG



#2 +LogicalApex

LogicalApex

    Software Engineer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 14-August 02
  • Location: Philadelphia, PA
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 12 May 2014 - 18:24

There have been major changes to the sync setup. It no longer relies on the pairing process and all works via a Firefox account.

If you self host like I do then you have to wait for the self hosting option to return.



#3 OP Cosmin

Cosmin

    Graphics & Engineering

  • Joined: 12-October 02
  • Location: Europe
  • Phone: HTC

Posted 12 May 2014 - 18:34

Well.. here's the setup for my android device.. should have worked..don't you think ? :|

Attached Images

  • Screenshot_2014-05-12-21-31-37.png


#4 +LogicalApex

LogicalApex

    Software Engineer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 14-August 02
  • Location: Philadelphia, PA
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 12 May 2014 - 18:37

What happens if you kick off a manual sync on Android? Unless that too has changed it will show up in the Accounts setting option in Android.



#5 shozilla

shozilla

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 11-January 09

Posted 12 May 2014 - 18:39

If you have boat browser, you can get firefox sync addon  then pair it to your FF account.  Works fine.

 

That what I did.



#6 OP Cosmin

Cosmin

    Graphics & Engineering

  • Joined: 12-October 02
  • Location: Europe
  • Phone: HTC

Posted 12 May 2014 - 18:47

What happens if you kick off a manual sync on Android?

 

I can't even log off from my account on my android device :D.. I'm blocked there :p