Jump to content



Photo

Leave Secure Page For Non-Secure Page

website security ssl

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 flynempire

flynempire

    It's called the bat and yes Mr. Wayne it comes in black :)

  • Joined: 19-January 10
  • Location: Sunny - Miami, FL
  • OS: Windows 7 Pro SP-1, Windows 8.1 (RT) Android 4.1.2 Windows 8.1 Up1
  • Phone: Samsung Exhibit (Latest Model)

Posted 25 August 2014 - 16:04

Hi, I have an interesting problem that I have not been able to figure out. Our site at www.hygienics.com was created using abantecart software.

The problem I have is when you get to the checkout stage the site goes into HTTPS mode which is correct but if I leave the cart for another page minus the home page it does not go back to HTTP, stays HTTPS all the time and that causes some problems and is not needed.

Example: Go to the site and add products(s) to cart and start the checkout process but dont complete it. Then go to another category in the menu and you will see HTTPS still abounds. I know in real world scenario there could be times where a consumer is going thru checkout but may change their mind and want to see another product.

I dont know why the system is not switching from one to the other. If you go to the home page though it does revert back to HTTP.




#2 +Seahorsepip

Seahorsepip

    http://seapip.com

  • Tech Issues Solved: 23
  • Joined: 23-January 11
  • Location: Netherlands
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 25 August 2014 - 17:14

How do you exactly go back to a non https page? through a link? In that case make sure to add http:// in front of those links.



#3 OP flynempire

flynempire

    It's called the bat and yes Mr. Wayne it comes in black :)

  • Joined: 19-January 10
  • Location: Sunny - Miami, FL
  • OS: Windows 7 Pro SP-1, Windows 8.1 (RT) Android 4.1.2 Windows 8.1 Up1
  • Phone: Samsung Exhibit (Latest Model)

Posted 25 August 2014 - 18:23

Yes that is the way it should be done but for some reason this system does not do it automatically



#4 +Seahorsepip

Seahorsepip

    http://seapip.com

  • Tech Issues Solved: 23
  • Joined: 23-January 11
  • Location: Netherlands
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 25 August 2014 - 18:41

We can't guess why the system does that not automatically, Can you go into more detail which links are without http? I think it might be the menubar you're talking about, are you sure the menubar is generated with http:// direct links instead of relative links?



#5 The_Decryptor

The_Decryptor

    STEAL THE DECLARATION OF INDEPENDENCE

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 28-September 02
  • Location: Sol System
  • OS: iSymbian 9.2 SP24.8 Mars Bar

Posted 27 August 2014 - 07:04

They're probably using relative links, that won't change the protocol.

Is there a reason why you want to use HTTP over HTTPS though?