Linux Network Interface Priority

I am working on a new server that has 2 1gbe ports and 2 10gbe ports. I have bonded the 2 10gbe ports and would like all traffic to go through those ports. I would like to use the 2 1gbe ports for SSH / VNC. How would I give the 10gbe ports priority so the OS uses the bonded interface by default, and then i can use the 1gbe interfaces. Obviously the bond and the 1gbe have different IPs. Im more worried about the OS using the proper interface by default when pushing data.

OS I'm stuck using is Redhat. So I've googled "redhat network interface priority" and all I see is routing and metrics, but I don't think thats what I need to do. In Windows you change the priority of the interface so it prefers one interface over the other. In OS X you change the service order. This is my first time doing it in linux, so I have no idea what I'm looking for.

I hope someone understands what I'm trying to do and can help!

Thanks,

Sikh

I would assign static addresses in a different IP range/subnet from the interfaces you'll actually use for working, that way DHCP clients elsewhere on the network won't see those management interfaces by default, and those management interfaces won't see resources on the network.  Kind of a "security through obscurity" work-around that also accomplishes your goal of keeping normal traffic off the interfaces designated for SSH/VNC.

I would assign static addresses in a different IP range/subnet from the interfaces you'll actually use for working, that way DHCP clients elsewhere on the network won't see those management interfaces by default, and those management interfaces won't see resources on the network. Kind of a "security through obscurity" work-around that also accomplishes your goal of keeping normal traffic off the interfaces designated for SSH/VNC.