Jump to content



Photo

Foobar2000 Customization Topic


  • Please log in to reply
8233 replies to this topic

#1 Dom

Dom

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 23-April 04

Posted 08 June 2004 - 21:38

For those who dont know, foobar is an audio player made for best performance using less resources as possible, not too long ago 1 month aprox i switched to it and its really amazing, tho it leaks of customization, you can skin it with some plug ins but loses the performace, now i made this topic so we all can share our foobar2k styles or playlist customizations here is mine
Pm me if you want the code for playlist, its a bit long :)
People dont PM me for this configs, i dont have them anymore...

Attached Images

  • foobar2k.jpg

Edited by Dom, 08 September 2006 - 00:53.



#2 sdb815

sdb815

    I'm always hungry.

  • Joined: 01-March 04
  • Location: Oklahoma, USA

Posted 08 June 2004 - 23:44

After being a loyal Winamp user for many years, I decided to try foobar. So far so good, I like mine to look really simple and minimal. :D

Attached Images

  • foobar2000.png


#3 morkuma

morkuma

    1988>2006

  • Joined: 22-May 03
  • Location: 127.0.0.1 via 192.168.1.1

Posted 08 June 2004 - 23:49

love columnsUI

Attached Images

  • Untitled_1.png


#4 dexter79

dexter79

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 06-May 04

Posted 09 June 2004 - 09:02

columns_ui as well

Attached Images

  • foo.png


#5 Schmoove

Schmoove

    I strike the empire back

  • Joined: 11-December 02
  • Location: The Netherlands

Posted 09 June 2004 - 09:08

Mine

Attached Images

  • untitled.PNG


#6 cyborg

cyborg

    minimalist

  • Joined: 02-November 01

Posted 09 June 2004 - 09:09

Where can I get my foobar looks like yours, Dexter79 ? With columns, and progress bar...thank you

#7 kl33per

kl33per

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 01-February 04
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia

Posted 09 June 2004 - 09:23

Mine

Here's the playlist code for anyone who wants it.

$num(%_playlist_number%,$len(%_playlist_total%)).
$if2(%artist%,unknown artist)
$tab(3)
$if(%album%,%album%[ #[%disc%/]$num(%tracknumber%,2)],'n/a')
$tab(3)
$if2(%title%,%_filename_ext%)
$tab(4)
$if(%_isplaying%,'|> ')
[['['$if2(%__codec%,$upper($ext(%_path%)))']' ]$pad_right(%_length%,5,0)]

Attached Images

  • foobar.JPG


#8 acedriver

acedriver

    Malaysian

  • Joined: 02-December 01

Posted 09 June 2004 - 09:36

Posted Image

Download Column UI, extract the contents of the zip file into your foobar/components directory.

Download Azrael config from this page. Extract the file into your folder of choice, preferably the foobar folder. For more Azrael color config go to Azrael documentation page.

Run foobar, go to its preferences, and select ColumnsUI as the "User Interface Module" under the "Display" section in the options window. Restart foobar.

Go to preferences > Display > ColumnsUI" subsection, select "import" from that screen and import Azrael.

Once that is imported change the playlist and statusbar fonts found on the same screen (Display -> ColumnsUI). Set them to Lucida Grande Unicode.

For custom button, get it from here. Change it in Display -> ColumnsUI > select "Use custom buttons".

#9 Raum

Raum

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 02-November 03
  • Location: Ohio

Posted 09 June 2004 - 10:04

I can never get people's foobar code to work in mine for some reason, it sucks.

How do I get playlist tabs on the left instead of top?

#10 fpd

fpd

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 23-July 02

Posted 09 June 2004 - 10:13

@acedriver - That is absolutely amazing!! Thanks :happy:

#11 idkfa

idkfa

    .

  • Joined: 13-June 03
  • Location: Australia

Posted 09 June 2004 - 10:16

gone off columns ui for a bit...

Attached Images

  • foobar.png


#12 cyborg

cyborg

    minimalist

  • Joined: 02-November 01

Posted 09 June 2004 - 10:24

Thank you Acedriver :D

#13 SIG

SIG

    TÉTÉ!!

  • Joined: 02-October 03
  • Location: Portugal

Posted 09 June 2004 - 10:38

Woo, just installed ColumnsUI and it looks great!

Didn't know about these customizations! :D

#14 Raum

Raum

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 02-November 03
  • Location: Ohio

Posted 09 June 2004 - 11:05

Is there a way to make it so that when it's going to the next song it fades in and out instead of stopping nd starting?

#15 Schmoove

Schmoove

    I strike the empire back

  • Joined: 11-December 02
  • Location: The Netherlands

Posted 09 June 2004 - 11:07

Is there a way to make it so that when it's going to the next song it fades in and out instead of stopping nd starting?

Sure, I believe the crossfading plugin comes with the special edition of Foobar.
http://www.foobar200...8.2_special.exe