Jump to content



Photo

List Your Overclocks


  • Please log in to reply
389 replies to this topic

#31 NienorGT

NienorGT

    Nee-Heh-Nor GeeTee

  • Joined: 10-August 04
  • Location: Quebec / Canada
  • OS: Windows 7

Posted 04 November 2005 - 04:16

I need a better PSU because it's crash randomly actually, but I expect to make it work after a new PSU and VGA cooler

Video Card: Sapphire Radeon x800GTO STD Edition
PCI-E 256MB
Core: 400/490 (980) Memory


OCed to 600/600(1200)


PS: My PSU is a little 300W >.<

For the CPU it's the same thing...
I can't get over 2000MHz because it don't boot lack of juice... :(
But I can boot in at 250MHz FSB but with a 4x multiplier

So now I need a good PSU and coolers :D


#32 Psypher5

Psypher5

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 20-June 05

Posted 05 November 2005 - 18:27

amd athlon 64 3000+ @ 2.7ghz (from 1.8) never over 40ºCload, stock cooler.

#33 MadCap

MadCap

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 06-December 02
  • Location: Canada

Posted 07 November 2005 - 21:30

Just read my sig. I mess with it daily

#34 Cycoz

Cycoz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 03-November 05

Posted 08 November 2005 - 06:49

Abit AG8 mobo w/ 3.2 P4 w/ 1.5 gb Mushkin 3200 level 1 RAM and BFG GeForce 6800 GT


OC'd at all stock cooling

CPU 3.64 mhz(3.2)
PCIe 110(100)
Vid card 410 mhz (370)

#35 DigitalN.

DigitalN.

    Murder Kills.

  • Joined: 25-September 03
  • Location: Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada

Posted 09 November 2005 - 04:34

I need a better PSU because it's crash randomly actually, but I expect to make it work after a new PSU and VGA cooler

Video Card: Sapphire Radeon x800GTO STD Edition
PCI-E 256MB
Core: 400/490 (980) Memory


OCed to 600/600(1200)


PS: My PSU is a little 300W >.<

For the CPU it's the same thing...
I can't get over 2000MHz because it don't boot lack of juice... :(
But I can boot in at 250MHz FSB but with a 4x multiplier

So now I need a good PSU and coolers :D

View Post

STD edition? bahahah

#36 Andre S.

Andre S.

    Asik

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 26-October 05

Posted 09 November 2005 - 22:29

ATI Radeon 9600se
default: 325/400 mhz
stable at: 425/450 mhz
maximum: 450/500 mhz

And that's using the stock fan, and without any information about the temperature.

#37 NienorGT

NienorGT

    Nee-Heh-Nor GeeTee

  • Joined: 10-August 04
  • Location: Quebec / Canada
  • OS: Windows 7

Posted 12 November 2005 - 04:10

STD edition? bahahah

View Post

What you have to laugh like this?
First, I have allready spend 50$ CAD over the initial buget to get a GTO over a GT...
Second, the FireBlade was not avalible, and the GTO² was BackOrder...
Anyway, i'm happy like this...

#38 n30w1n

n30w1n

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 26-July 05

Posted 12 November 2005 - 04:17

What you have to laugh like this?
First, I have allready spend 50$ CAD over the initial buget to get a GTO over a GT...
Second, the FireBlade was not avalible, and the GTO² was BackOrder...
Anyway, i'm happy like this...

View Post

I am pretty sure he was laughing over the name STD Edition, not the card itself lol...:rofl::

#39 NienorGT

NienorGT

    Nee-Heh-Nor GeeTee

  • Joined: 10-August 04
  • Location: Quebec / Canada
  • OS: Windows 7

Posted 12 November 2005 - 05:14

I am pretty sure he was laughing over the name STD Edition, not the card itself lol... :rofl:

View Post

Well... it's because if I said just Sapphire x800GTO there 4 edition of it...
The Normal or Standard, Ultimate, Fireblade and ² ...

#40 beniza

beniza

    Beniza

  • Joined: 04-July 04
  • Location: Australia/Brisbane

Posted 12 November 2005 - 23:25

Athlon 64 3500+ (naked mod :laugh: )
Abit AN8 Ultra

Settings: all default voltage :)

#41 HopkinsProgramming

HopkinsProgramming

    Web Designer

  • Joined: 04-July 05
  • Location: Virginia, USA

Posted 23 November 2005 - 15:15

NVIDIA 7800GTX

Before:
Core: 430MHz
Memory: 1.20 GHz
Fan/Heatsink: Stock
Temps: 41 Idle / 60 Load
3DMark 05: 7590

After:
Core: 500MHz
Memory: 1.34 GHz
Fan/Heatsink: Zalman VF700
Temps: 27 Idle / 43 Load
3DMark 05: 8438

All that at stock voltages! w00t! :woot:

#42 pixated

pixated

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 09-December 04

Posted 23 November 2005 - 19:47

AMD 64 Venice 3200 2.0 GHz @ 2.5 GHz

View Post

Ditto.

If I turn the Voltage up a little, it runs stable at 2.8. My memory is a issue though, so above 2.6 is not to wise without good memory.

#43 Phemo

Phemo

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 04-February 04

Posted 23 November 2005 - 19:54

Asus A8N-SLi Premium mobo
A64 X2 4400+ running at 2.66GHz (253x10.5)
2GB of OCZ Platinum PC3200 RAM currently running at 400MHz (hence the odd 253x10.5) because I haven't had time to try and max that out yet.

I'm using a Thermalright XP120 with a Vantec Stealth 120mm fan. Hits about 55 degrees C with both cores under full load (24 hours of Prime 95) which I can live with. After a few hours of gaming, so one core under load, it's around 40 degrees C. Idle temperatures are around 30 degrees C.

Also have a 7800 GTX which is just moderately overclocked on stock cooling - running at 490MHz core and 1300MHz RAM. A moderate overclock but I'm happy with its performance.

I'll live with that until I get the time to try and play with it some more which probably won't be any time soon :)

#44 Hurmoth

Hurmoth

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 09-March 03
  • Location: Virginia

Posted 24 November 2005 - 20:59

I'm a complete noob at overclocking, so I'm being extremely careful not to blow anything up :p

AMD64 X2 4400+ 2.2GHz @ 2.4GHz
2GB of DDR400 @ DDR433

(see sig for additional information on my specs)

#45 leovanham

leovanham

    Neowin GaMer

  • Joined: 01-November 03
  • Location: The Netherlands

Posted 24 November 2005 - 21:12

AMD 3700 @ 2370 Mhz
GEIL Ultra x: 431 Mhz 2-2-2-5
7800GTX core: 450 Mhz
mem: 1.25 Ghz