Jump to content



Photo

[rel] FlumXP


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 lassekongo83

lassekongo83

    Helu thar!

  • Joined: 01-May 05
  • Location: Sweden

Posted 12 April 2007 - 15:34

Preview:
Posted Image

Download + info:
http://www.deviantar...ation/53052803/
If deviantart seems unstable at the moment. Get it at the second mirror:
http://customize.org/xpthemes/49608

Known issues:
- None at the moment. :)

UPDATE 5: (16/4 - 2007)
- Captionbar height changed to 18. This fixes the "top resize" problem. This also moves the captionbuttons a bit closer.
- Scrollbuttons edge color made a bit darker. (Against the rules. It should have the same color as the 3dshadow, but they can be hard to see if you have an extremely bright monitor.)
- LargeFonts setting uses Tahoma 8 as an option. ExtraLargeFont uses Tahoma 10 as an option.
- TaskBand positioning fix.
- Blank shellstyle included.

UPDATE 4: (15/4 - 2007)
-Somehow the msstyle file didn't get updated yesterday. Download the theme again!

UPDATE 3: (14/4 - 2007)
-Message box borders fixed.
-GradientActiveCaption etc changed to blue.
-Font size 2 now uses Tahoma 8 instead of 9.
-Scrollbar changes. Size set to 15 and ThumbGripper image removed.
-Other minor fixes.

UPDATE 2: (13/4 - 2007)
-Group button fixed.
-Scrollshaft made a bit darker.
-Other minor fixes.
-Wallpaper included.

Edited by lassekongo83, 18 April 2007 - 11:12.



#2 Mohsin Naqi

Mohsin Naqi

    _\/_ictory

  • Joined: 03-April 05

Posted 12 April 2007 - 15:57

You might want to fix the width between caption buttons, they are too far apart.

Otherwise a cute theme :)

#3 Mohsin Naqi

Mohsin Naqi

    _\/_ictory

  • Joined: 03-April 05

Posted 12 April 2007 - 16:16

Just thought I'll help you fix sysbutton and caption title bugs.

If you have left 1 pixel high horizontal transparent line on top of your caption image, set the sizing margins in a way that only that part is resized. For example, if your caption is 24 pixel high and the image is 25 pixel in height, set the top margin to '0' and bottom margin to '25' this will only resize the transparent part of the image.

Next, experiment with caption bar height property and apply the theme after every change to see if you got the caption title and sysbutton where you wanted. After a while, you'll know yourself which height value works best.

This will not resize the caption bar but position the title text and sysbutton where you want :)

#4 srn

srn

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 16-June 04

Posted 12 April 2007 - 16:46

...

Known issues:
- You can't resize windows from the top.


This is what I did for my personal SlanXP2 mod:
I have set the "CaptionbarHeight" in
Normal > Substitution
LargeFonts > Substitution
ExtraLarge > Substitution

to "18" instead of "20"

now I can resize from top.

It seems you have decreased the CaptionbarHeight even more for this VS so I don't know if it will work but you could try.

I think 18 is the mininum value to chose without causing other glitches and bugs

nice VS btw

#5 OP lassekongo83

lassekongo83

    Helu thar!

  • Joined: 01-May 05
  • Location: Sweden

Posted 12 April 2007 - 17:14

Changing the captionbar height now just destroys the fix Mohsin Naqi posted. (thanks btw :) )
It's at 22 pixels now so the captionbar doesn't get too small. XD That's how I inteded it to be. ;)

New upload fixes the sysbutton and captionbar text. :)

#6 SiCKX

SiCKX

    Cannibal

  • Joined: 23-November 06
  • Location: Errywhere
  • OS: Windows 7 x64

Posted 12 April 2007 - 17:34

Very nice as your previous work,I just hate this color:

Posted Image

If it was white,or light grey it would've been perfect.That brownish/cream is bad.
That's what I hate most about the normal WinXP style.It looks old.

I'm using PlainVS atm,wanted to switch but that "brown" stopped me.

#7 MediocreNoob

MediocreNoob

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 05-October 03
  • Location: Pennsylvania

Posted 12 April 2007 - 21:05

Thanks for using my idea on DeviantART about the SysButton/Font bug. I have found more bugs:

Posted Image

This is a grouped button. The left side is all wonky and in other themes I have seen the color of the number of grouped windows be change. I know crap about theme making but I hope some of the other people may be able to point out the value to change.

//edit
also, what are the fonts used in each of the 'Font Size' options? I would like to tweak the theme to show the name of the font.

#8 Dom L

Dom L

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 06-August 05

Posted 12 April 2007 - 23:43

Not bad.

#9 Suicide

Suicide

    ?

  • Joined: 11-January 04
  • Location: Moscow

Posted 14 April 2007 - 17:01

i see "Large Fonts" options gives it Tahoma view
but for menu/icons font size is "9"
mate, can u make it = "8" as in win standart (caption bar fonts can be bigger, sure)
i ve seen all your themes were supporting it .. why not this one?

awesome style

#10 OP lassekongo83

lassekongo83

    Helu thar!

  • Joined: 01-May 05
  • Location: Sweden

Posted 14 April 2007 - 18:02

:)
Several things are now fixed. Except for the 2 known issues.
Tahoma 8 added to the Large Fonts option. :)

#11 Suicide

Suicide

    ?

  • Joined: 11-January 04
  • Location: Moscow

Posted 14 April 2007 - 22:03

:)
Several things are now fixed. Except for the 2 known issues.
Tahoma 8 added to the Large Fonts option. :)

UPDATE 3: (14/4 - 2007)
-Message box borders fixed.
-GradientActiveCaption etc changed to blue.
-Font size 2 now uses Tahoma 8 instead of 9.
-Scrollbar changes. Size set to 15 and ThumbGripper image removed.
-Other minor fixes.


Good news! But font size 2 still uses Tahoma 9 alot, for taskbar, menus and icon's names
i think font > 8 should be used for Caption Bars ;(

also scrollbars are 16px .. u sure u updated the file at dev.art?
no i think not .. msstyle "date modified" is still 13.04.2007

Edited by Suicide, 14 April 2007 - 22:14.


#12 digital vibe

digital vibe

    deviantART addict.

  • Joined: 26-September 03
  • Location: Western Canada

Posted 14 April 2007 - 22:16

Using this theme now :) thanks for your work.

#13 OP lassekongo83

lassekongo83

    Helu thar!

  • Joined: 01-May 05
  • Location: Sweden

Posted 15 April 2007 - 05:40

also scrollbars are 16px .. u sure u updated the file at dev.art?
no i think not .. msstyle "date modified" is still 13.04.2007

Whoops. Don't know how that happened. :p Should be fixed now.

#14 Suicide

Suicide

    ?

  • Joined: 11-January 04
  • Location: Moscow

Posted 15 April 2007 - 09:22

Whoops. Don't know how that happened. :p Should be fixed now.


OWNED!)))
redownloaded and using it now, all good!

#15 Lqv2015

Lqv2015

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 05-September 04

Posted 16 April 2007 - 02:21

Great work lassekongo83. I'm using it now but one thing that could be change is the scroll bars. They're to light & I can barely see them most of the time. Making it harder for me to scroll around.