What can i do?

lo all.

This is my 2nd try to get an apple.

The first time i had the money for an emac. but suddenly my car dead. :(

So 2nd time:

I can buy an ibook 12.1" combo, like jason :), an emac combo or an imac 15" 700 Combo. i will buy this in rates. about 60$ per Month.

I have currently a P4 1,9, 640 RAMBUS, Geforce 4 ti 4600.

Yes, i am a gamer. I play Counter-Strike (no HL Binaries for Mac :no:).

I thought, it would be make sense, when i'm going to play on my pc and for all the other things, like irc, icq, movies, mails, browsing around, i will use the mac.

I'm a trainee atm = no much money :cry:

so my question is, what kind of mac i should buy?? i prefer the emac and imac. the ibook isn't good for permanently working @ home.

2nd question: Do i need to buy a mac at all? I'm playing every day league wars.

I dunno, my brain is washed by u. :blush:

I don't know if i stay @ my xp box or i should use both.

An apple is expensive for a trainee like me.

Thx in advance

ps.: ahh yeah. on both (emac and imac) there is a gf2 mx. isn't this a bit slow for new games like warcraft 3 or quake 3? Also i have no money to buy ms office x for mac, what alternatives are there?

ps.: ahh yeah. on both (emac and imac) there is a gf2 mx. isn't this a bit slow for new games like warcraft 3 or quake 3?

Lol, a new game like quake3 huh?

I would get a laptop then, I really want a powerbook myself to compliment my PC and it seems almost worh a ibook just for the portable DVD function, let alone a full functioning computer as well.

Since you play games though in my opinion buying a imac or emac would be a waste of your money. The hardware in the mac world just progresses at a snails pace, and your really really limited at upgrade potential, so you'd be stuck buying a new mac every couple years for thier premium price just to keep up, where as on the pc you can swap any part. If I was going to get something that had almost no upgradability it'd be a laptop.