Jump to content



Photo

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 null_

null_

    Removed

  • 6,653 posts
  • Joined: 22-May 03

Posted 29 July 2009 - 01:47

Removed


#2 Bhav

Bhav

    Neowinian Senior

  • 6,995 posts
  • Joined: 11-January 03
  • Location: London, UK

Posted 24 August 2009 - 15:14

Thanks for this...finally decided to try and fix the issue. Fingers crossed this works for me too.

(Studio 1535 here)

#3 huddy

huddy

    Xbox Gamer Tag: Huddy72

  • 444 posts
  • Joined: 02-September 04
  • Location: Hastings, UK

Posted 24 August 2009 - 15:47

Thanks for posting this. I've been putting up with this problem for nearly a year now. Dell support were rubbish at the time. They told me to loosen a few screw in the back!!

#4 Bhav

Bhav

    Neowinian Senior

  • 6,995 posts
  • Joined: 11-January 03
  • Location: London, UK

Posted 24 August 2009 - 16:03

Thanks for posting this. I've been putting up with this problem for nearly a year now. Dell support were rubbish at the time. They told me to loosen a few screw in the back!!


Yup total crap for me too. Eventually the guy was said I could send my laptop in for repair...but with a turnaround time of 2 to 3 weeks I just said forget it.

#5 huddy

huddy

    Xbox Gamer Tag: Huddy72

  • 444 posts
  • Joined: 02-September 04
  • Location: Hastings, UK

Posted 24 August 2009 - 16:25

They aren't the best support team in the world. If the screw loosening didn't fix the problem I was told I would have to re-install Vista as he thought some of the software I had installed was causing the problem. It had taken me ages to get everything the way I wanted/needed and couldn't be bothered to re-install everything so I said forget it and lived with the problem. Hopefully this is the final fix.

#6 huddy

huddy

    Xbox Gamer Tag: Huddy72

  • 444 posts
  • Joined: 02-September 04
  • Location: Hastings, UK

Posted 02 September 2009 - 17:33

Just a quick update. 2 weeks in and everything seems to be working normally. Result!

#7 eder00

eder00

    Neowinian

  • 242 posts
  • Joined: 25-December 04

Posted 24 September 2009 - 16:01

This works great for me...Thanks :)

#8 Migolo

Migolo

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • 1 posts
  • Joined: 05-February 10

Posted 05 February 2010 - 02:31

Hey guys, this worked for me too... Dell Studio 1535

#9 OP null_

null_

    Removed

  • 6,653 posts
  • Joined: 22-May 03

Posted 02 March 2010 - 09:06

Just wanted to add - DO NOT apply this on a Studio 1735 or 1737 (the 17-inch models). You will wind up bricking the media control panel and will need to contact Dell to send you a replacement part if your machine is still under warranty.

#10 Sasha14

Sasha14

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • 1 posts
  • Joined: 13-September 10

Posted 13 September 2010 - 16:53

I am now having the same issue with my Dell Studio 1737 laptop. The Media Control Panel is not responding at all. Does anyone have any suggestions? I called Dell and my warranty just expired in July. is there anything I can try myself? Thank you

#11 husnain1984

husnain1984

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • 1 posts
  • Joined: 09-April 12

Posted 09 April 2012 - 07:36

Thanks for this...finally decided to try and fix the issue. Fingers crossed this works for me too.

(Studio 1535 here)


Can you please tell me the solution for it?