Jump to content



Photo

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 null_

null_

    Removed

  • 6,653 posts
  • Joined: 22-May 03

Posted 29 July 2009 - 01:47

Removed


#2 Bhav

Bhav

    Neowinian Senior

  • 6,995 posts
  • Joined: 11-January 03
  • Location: London, UK

Posted 24 August 2009 - 15:14

Thanks for this...finally decided to try and fix the issue. Fingers crossed this works for me too.

(Studio 1535 here)

#3 huddy

huddy

    Xbox Gamer Tag: Huddy72

  • 444 posts
  • Joined: 02-September 04
  • Location: Hastings, UK

Posted 24 August 2009 - 15:47

Thanks for posting this. I've been putting up with this problem for nearly a year now. Dell support were rubbish at the time. They told me to loosen a few screw in the back!!

#4 Bhav

Bhav

    Neowinian Senior

  • 6,995 posts
  • Joined: 11-January 03
  • Location: London, UK

Posted 24 August 2009 - 16:03

Thanks for posting this. I've been putting up with this problem for nearly a year now. Dell support were rubbish at the time. They told me to loosen a few screw in the back!!


Yup total crap for me too. Eventually the guy was said I could send my laptop in for repair...but with a turnaround time of 2 to 3 weeks I just said forget it.

#5 huddy

huddy

    Xbox Gamer Tag: Huddy72

  • 444 posts
  • Joined: 02-September 04
  • Location: Hastings, UK

Posted 24 August 2009 - 16:25

They aren't the best support team in the world. If the screw loosening didn't fix the problem I was told I would have to re-install Vista as he thought some of the software I had installed was causing the problem. It had taken me ages to get everything the way I wanted/needed and couldn't be bothered to re-install everything so I said forget it and lived with the problem. Hopefully this is the final fix.

#6 huddy

huddy

    Xbox Gamer Tag: Huddy72

  • 444 posts
  • Joined: 02-September 04
  • Location: Hastings, UK

Posted 02 September 2009 - 17:33

Just a quick update. 2 weeks in and everything seems to be working normally. Result!

#7 eder00

eder00

    Neowinian

  • 240 posts
  • Joined: 25-December 04

Posted 24 September 2009 - 16:01

This works great for me...Thanks :)

#8 Migolo

Migolo

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • 1 posts
  • Joined: 05-February 10

Posted 05 February 2010 - 02:31

Hey guys, this worked for me too... Dell Studio 1535

#9 OP null_

null_

    Removed

  • 6,653 posts
  • Joined: 22-May 03

Posted 02 March 2010 - 09:06

Just wanted to add - DO NOT apply this on a Studio 1735 or 1737 (the 17-inch models). You will wind up bricking the media control panel and will need to contact Dell to send you a replacement part if your machine is still under warranty.

#10 Sasha14

Sasha14

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • 1 posts
  • Joined: 13-September 10

Posted 13 September 2010 - 16:53

I am now having the same issue with my Dell Studio 1737 laptop. The Media Control Panel is not responding at all. Does anyone have any suggestions? I called Dell and my warranty just expired in July. is there anything I can try myself? Thank you

#11 husnain1984

husnain1984

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • 1 posts
  • Joined: 09-April 12

Posted 09 April 2012 - 07:36

Thanks for this...finally decided to try and fix the issue. Fingers crossed this works for me too.

(Studio 1535 here)


Can you please tell me the solution for it?



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!