100 posts in this topic

Posted

http://www.torchlight2game.com/

WRLC8.png
(image borrowed from http://www.runicgamesfansite.com/ )

TORCHLIGHT II

Torchlight II ignites the franchise created and developed by Runic Games in this exciting sequel to the award-winning Action RPG Torchlight. Runic Games, located in Seattle, is a veteran team composed of the designers and leads of projects like Diablo, Diablo II, Mythos, Fate, and Torchlight, which won the Game Developer

1 person likes this

Posted

Never heard of it. :huh:

Posted

This is great news. Love Torchlight!

Posted

Woo Hoo!! Torchlight is epic!!!

Posted

Nicee ! will be looking forward to the multiplayer side ^^

Posted

Never heard of it. :huh:

Buy it on Steam then. Well worth the $20 or lower that it has cost from start if you like Action-RPG games like Diablo etc.

http://store.steampowered.com/app/41500/

Posted

I recently started playing some Torchlight again so I'm excited to see Torchlight 2. It's a little rough that I'm going to have to wait until spring of 2011 for it, but co-op should make it worth the wait.

Posted

:woot: loved the first version. this version sounds good :)

Posted

Awesome news. The first one was fun. It's a shame I didn't play much of it since I bought it in Dec '09. I remember reading about plans to add multiplayer to Torchlight so I'm guessing they decided to work on Torchlight II (and add MP to that instead).

Posted

Sounds awesome. I'm a huge Diablo fan, so Torchlight was a Godsend. Torchlight 2 should be even better by the sound of it, so it's definitely going to help tide me over until Diablo 3 comes out.

Posted

The first was fun for a bit, but I got bored of it pretty quick. Maybe the new Co-op mode will change that. I an surprised they announced this so soon, less then a year after the first released and they are already announcing the sequel.