Google Docs on the iPhone

30 Days With...Google Docs - http://www.pcworld.com/businesscenter/article/226810/30_days_withgoogle_docs.html#tk.mod_rel

Each month I will embrace a new platform or technology--immersing myself in it and abandoning the tools and software I am familiar with. I will blog each day to share my experience, documenting the good and the bad (at least in my opinion). In addition, I will write up how-to's and tips to help guide those who might follow my path someday.

This article is the first document I have ever actually written using Google Docs.

To kick off the ambitious new project, I am giving up my security blanket--Microsoft Office. I have used every version of Microsoft Office since the mid-1990s, and I make my living in Microsoft Word. For the month of May, however, I will abandon Microsoft Office and spend 30 Days With...Google Docs...

Day 13: Google Docs on the iPhone--Don't Try This at Home - http://www.pcworld.com/businesscenter/article/227898/day_13_google_docs_on_the_iphonedont_try_this_at_home.html

I am really pushing the envelope on this mobile computing thing now. Here I sit, typing a 30 Days With...Google Docs post in Google Docs on my iPad over a Verizon 4G MiFi portable hotspot while sitting in the middle of a field at my daughter's soccer practice. But, we can push that envelope just a bit further, so today I am going to examine using Google Docs on a smartphone--specifically my iPhone.

If I had an Android smartphone, I could be using the Google Docs app, but I don't. There are a couple third-party apps for viewing Google Docs, but there is no app for actually working in Google Docs on iOS.

I don't recommend trying to do anything productive with Google Docs from an iPhone.