Possible virus website concerning Internet Explorer Beta 2


Recommended Posts

I have just received an email from what it looks like a microsoft email address called [email protected].

All the email contains is a Is a pcitures that says download now, beta 2, Windows Inetnet Explorer 7. When your click on the picture is opens a download dialogue to download the file.

Can anyone confirm that this email address is legit or fake?

I know Windows Internet Explorer 7 has been final for a while but this email came today.

post-149938-1175196667.jpg

I am using Windows Live Mail Desktop, but i am thinking that because it has been designed to recognise Micosoft email addresses.

Have a look at my email.

post-149938-1175197457_thumb.jpg

can't right click to select properties isn't there but i left clicked on it and this appeared.

http://www.hostcentric.com/templates/light...=hoc.jaybelotti

I did a search on Google for Jay Belotti and it appears he is a spam activist.

can't right click to select properties isn't there but i left clicked on it and this appeared.

http://www.hostcentric.com/templates/light...=hoc.jaybelotti

I did a search on Google for Jay Belotti and it appears he is a spam activist.

I meant right click on the message in the left side where it shows the subjects of all your messages, but it looks like you already have your answer.

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.