Jump to content



Photo

Flaunt Your Windows 8 Screenshots here


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
414 replies to this topic

#31 OP bogas04

bogas04

    This title is bogus

  • Joined: 15-May 09
  • Location: India
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Lumia 920

Posted 17 September 2011 - 08:10

when i click on the blue box that says weather it doesnt do anything, am i missing how you open it? or is mine broke?


beneath that is "Weather Preferences"
Untitled.png


#32 MrChuang

MrChuang

    MrChuang

  • Joined: 14-January 07
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia

Posted 17 September 2011 - 08:24

I wonder where the metro ui background is stored. The green is not my cup of tea

#33 Josh the Nerd

Josh the Nerd

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 05-June 08

Posted 17 September 2011 - 08:28

when i click on the blue box that says weather it doesnt do anything, am i missing how you open it? or is mine broke?


Make sure your resolution is 1024x768 or higher. Metro apps require this.

#34 Ci7

Ci7

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-June 08
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Sony XZ

Posted 17 September 2011 - 09:43

As easy as 12345 :p

  • Open Weather Application
  • Hover over the bottom left area
  • Click Settings
  • On right charm will open , choose weather settings
  • Change to Deg Celsius :)


oh wow , i feel stupid now :blush:

didn't know that work differently on different application/pages

#35 Astrum

Astrum

    Ghost Dog

  • Joined: 01-October 06
  • Location: Russia
  • OS: Win7

Posted 17 September 2011 - 10:53

Here's my screenshots:
http://expertvista.c...8-wdp-stranger/

#36 Jme621

Jme621

    Ungroupable

  • Joined: 15-February 04
  • Location: Kansas

Posted 17 September 2011 - 16:59

Make sure your resolution is 1024x768 or higher. Metro apps require this.

Oh, maybe this is the issue, was testing it on netbook, thanks.

#37 OP bogas04

bogas04

    This title is bogus

  • Joined: 15-May 09
  • Location: India
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Lumia 920

Posted 17 September 2011 - 18:07

oh wow , i feel stupid now :blush:

didn't know that work differently on different application/pages


BTW u can also do "windows key + i" to open up settings of any metro app

#38 zeke009

zeke009

    yeap...

  • Joined: 05-July 04
  • Location: MN
  • OS: Win8.1 Pro x64
  • Phone: Lumia 920 (AT&T)

Posted 17 September 2011 - 18:22

Other than the square corners, nothing about Aero Glass in Windows 8 appears to be any different from Windows 7.

One big difference is that Aero works in vm's now!

#39 Jygoro

Jygoro

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 13-February 09

Posted 17 September 2011 - 18:58

In Dxdiag it says aero is working with WDDM 1.1 but my graphics card is old (Radeon HD3450). Is there some graphics card that works with the new WDDM 1.2?

#40 +Quillz

Quillz

    A Talking Pokemon

  • Joined: 19-July 05
  • Location: Los Angeles, CA
  • OS: iOS, OS X, Windows
  • Phone: iPhone 5

Posted 17 September 2011 - 19:13

One big difference is that Aero works in vm's now!



Aero Glass has been supported in VMware Fusion since v3, so both Vista and 7 machines could have it.

The improved Windows Basic theme uses the DWM, though.

#41 tuto

tuto

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-January 07
  • Location: Santiago, Chile

Posted 17 September 2011 - 19:29

In Dxdiag it says aero is working with WDDM 1.1 but my graphics card is old (Radeon HD3450). Is there some graphics card that works with the new WDDM 1.2?


My geforce 560 ti works with WDDM 1.2

#42 Xerax

Xerax

    Flashbomb

  • Joined: 04-December 10
  • Location: London, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1

Posted 17 September 2011 - 19:36

Posted Image
Posted Image

I wonder where the metro ui background is stored. The green is not my cup of tea

In the shsxs.dll.

#43 Jygoro

Jygoro

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 13-February 09

Posted 17 September 2011 - 19:38

My geforce 560 ti works with WDDM 1.2

Ok thanks. It seems there is no WDDM 1.2 for my graphics card then.

#44 thartist

thartist

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-June 09

Posted 17 September 2011 - 20:00

Lets flaunt our screenshots :p And its my request to you all that lets have this thread even for the beta , rc and then later stages, it will be nice to see how Windows 8 developed through time in this thread.


Posted Image


bogas04, you absolutely have to tell me where did you get that clock picture!! :woot: my brother has been looking for that picture in a desktop size for long and could never find it!!
Is it one of Win8devpreview backgrounds now?!
(thanks)

#45 exodan

exodan

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 06-May 11

Posted 17 September 2011 - 23:18

Untitled.jpg