359 posts in this topic

I have only recently started playing BL2 and finished the story and some DLC I had. When switching to TVHM I know you keep guns, XP, skill tree etc, but do your badass points and challenge completions stay as well? I want to get the "Challenge Accepted" achievement (complete all challenges at lvl 1) and would hate for all the challenges to reset as I am probably approaching completing that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Badass points don't reset and although I'm not a hundred percent sure, I'm pretty sure your challenges don't either.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

None of it resets. From what i can remember

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for the replies guys.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Topics merged

sorry about that, thanks for moving.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

sorry about that, thanks for moving.

 

No worries, it was buried pages back.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Are 'Normal Mode' and 'True Vault Hunter Mode' two different story saves? Probably a dumb question, I just progressed last night when starting TVHM and came back today and I had to start all over after having switched to normal, and back to TVHM. I probably just turned off my console and didn't save & quit, that could be why. I am asking because I want to switch back to normal for some challenge completions and would hate to have to restart TVHM all over again after having just gotten to Sanctuary.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Are 'Normal Mode' and 'True Vault Hunter Mode' two different story saves? Probably a dumb question, I just progressed last night when starting TVHM and came back today and I had to start all over after having switched to normal, and back to TVHM. I probably just turned off my console and didn't save & quit, that could be why. I am asking because I want to switch back to normal for some challenge completions and would hate to have to restart TVHM all over again after having just gotten to Sanctuary.

 

They are separate. I've switched back and fourth a few times. TVHM will only be for that character you completed normal mode with too.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.