hello hi introduction

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
9 replies to this topic

#1 MassiveNeutron

MassiveNeutron

Neowinian

• 4 posts

Posted 22 November 2012 - 08:58

Hello everybody, I have been a lurker on neowin for 5 years and finally decided to give in and join. I am a tech enthusiast with my figures dipped in almost all* ecosystems (Windows, Mac, Android, Windows Phone and even bada!). Hope to have fun and not get banned after my first post again!

Let me explain the 'terrible start' part:
I created an account last night with the name BitterPlutonium and left my 'hello all' post which said the same thing the first paragraph of this post tries to say. When I tried logging in this morning, I couldn't. I was greeted with the following code:
[#1000B] You are not allowed to visit this community.

It took me some time to figure out that I could have been banned with a run of just 1 post :cry: .I think this happened because I linked my blog in my signature. I guess this violated some forum rule and thus I was blocked/banned. But a ban without a warning seems a bit too harsh. If it was the link to my blog which got me banned, I would have taken it down, if told. Anyway, I am here again!
:D

#2 ~Neowin~

~Neowin~

folklore.org

• 818 posts
  • Phone: Lost my Lumia 800 :(

Posted 22 November 2012 - 09:18

oh.....bitter experience :(

#3 TheLegendOfMart

TheLegendOfMart

Neowinian Senior

• 9,281 posts

Posted 22 November 2012 - 09:23

You aren't allowed to create multiple accounts if you get banned, I don't expect this account will last long either.

#4 +jamesyfx

jamesyfx

Neowinian Senior

• 8,383 posts
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 22 November 2012 - 09:26

I'm not sure if that error means you were banned. I suspect it may just be a cookie/session error.

If you get banned you'd get more than that. You'd also get an email.

#5 OP MassiveNeutron

MassiveNeutron

Neowinian

• 4 posts

Posted 22 November 2012 - 09:32