Jump to content



Photo

Getting no << or >> for next/previous pages


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 +Anarkii

Anarkii

    Member N° 1,455

  • Joined: 02-October 01
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • OS: Windows 8.2 Pro (8.1 Update 1)
  • Phone: iPhone 5, iOS 8

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:10

Are you guys working on the site? I get nothing here (see pic)

Posted Image


#2 Hardcore Til I Die

Hardcore Til I Die

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 18-February 07
  • Location: England

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:13

There's no reply/quote buttons either. Well, there's a small white button but no text or image on it to say what it's for. Pressing that button quotes the post, but includes HTML.

The add reply/use full editor buttons when using quick reply have no text either.

Who broke Neowin?! Haha :(

Edit: HTML quote issue fixed now!

Edit 2: everything working now!

#3 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 76
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:15

It's not you, it's us (IPB) disabling a hook breaks the site everytime! GAHHH!

#4 Daedroth

Daedroth

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-June 11
  • Location: UK

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:16

What you do that for?!

#5 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 76
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:17

What you do that for?!


Remember we're trying to speed stuff up? That also requires disabling resource intensive hooks :p I disabled "Similar Topics" just now and uninstalled another we don't even use.

#6 +MikeChipshop

MikeChipshop

    Miniman

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 02-October 06
  • Location: Scotland
  • OS: Windows 8, iOS, Android, WP8
  • Phone: HTC 8X / Nexus 5

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:19

Similar topics is a horrible bottleneck for site performance. I've had to stop using it on many sites.

#7 ShMaunder

ShMaunder

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 15-December 06
  • Location: Wiltshire, UK
  • OS: Ubuntu 12.04
  • Phone: Nexus 4

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:19

I like the simplicity of the site in this state... clean but a little unpractical :p

#8 Hardcore Til I Die

Hardcore Til I Die

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 18-February 07
  • Location: England

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:22

It's borked again :p

#9 OP +Anarkii

Anarkii

    Member N° 1,455

  • Joined: 02-October 01
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • OS: Windows 8.2 Pro (8.1 Update 1)
  • Phone: iPhone 5, iOS 8

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:26

*kicks Steven's shin* Stop breaking Neowin when im browsing the babes! :p

#10 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 76
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:28

It's the developers fault not mine, when i press a button in the ACP it should work, not break the site ;)

#11 Redmak

Redmak

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 39
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Netherlands
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: HTC One

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:29

Good thing I didn't develop IPB ;)

#12 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 76
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:30

Good thing I didn't develop IPB ;)


Or configure it? :p

#13 OP +Anarkii

Anarkii

    Member N° 1,455

  • Joined: 02-October 01
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • OS: Windows 8.2 Pro (8.1 Update 1)
  • Phone: iPhone 5, iOS 8

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:31

Oh you guys XD

#14 Redmak

Redmak

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 39
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Netherlands
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: HTC One

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:34

There's no config option for that. I can however remove 2 Apache servers to make it work, but that'll open a whole new can of worms

Still no pagination for this topic :p

#15 Nothing Here

Nothing Here

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 23-February 08
  • Location: California, U.S.A.
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro / Kororaa 17

Posted 16 December 2012 - 18:54

You guys are doing it wrong. You have to kick the damn thing thrice. Not twice!