Jump to content



Photo

AMD Catalyst 13.1 (9.012.0 December 19) AMD Official WHQL

amd drivers whql

  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 17 January 2013 - 21:28

Build Info:
DriverVer=12/19/2012, 9.012.0.0000
9.012-121219a-151592C-ATI
Catalyst: 13.1
CCC: 2012.1219.1521.27485
D3D: 9.14.10.0945
OGL: 6.14.10.12002
OCL: 10.0.1084.4
Sign Date: January 11-16 (Microsoft WHQL)


Not live yet (Notes)
http://support.amd.c...leaseNotes.aspx


AMD Catalyst 13.1 Win 8 | Win 7 | Vista (64-bit)
AMD Catalyst 13.1 Win 8 | Win 7 | Vista (32-bit)

AMD Catalyst Mobility 13.1 Win 8 | Win 7 | Vista (64-bit)
AMD Catalyst Mobility 13.1 Win 8 | Win 7 | Vista (32-bit)

AMD HydraVision 13.1 Win 8 | Win 7 | Vista (32-bit & 64-bit)
AMD HydraVision Mobility 13.1 Win 8 | Win 7 | Vista (32-bit & 64-bit)



#2 RatherLargeBear

RatherLargeBear

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 22-October 04
  • Location: Bristol, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1 x64
  • Phone: Galaxy Note II

Posted 17 January 2013 - 21:32

Thanks for the heads up!
Any new CAPS to go with these too?

#3 Shaun N.

Shaun N.

    Perfidious

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 09-November 04
  • Location: Northants, England
  • OS: Work: Windows 8/Ubuntu Home: Ubuntu

Posted 17 January 2013 - 21:34

Change log with the direct link or no direct link. It's polite if anything

#4 OP Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 17 January 2013 - 21:36

Thanks for the heads up!
Any new CAPS to go with these too?


Not that I know of yet unless there are any new ones in the drivers themselves

12.11 CAP2 still on AMDs site

Change log with the direct link or no direct link. It's polite if anything


Changelog always goes live later than the drivers

http://support.amd.c...leaseNotes.aspx

#5 Nogib

Nogib

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 01-June 03

Posted 17 January 2013 - 21:53

Lol, the HDMI audio driver (for Windows 8 at least) has the 32-bit version in the 64-bit package and the 64-bit version in the 32-bit package. ><

#6 RatherLargeBear

RatherLargeBear

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 22-October 04
  • Location: Bristol, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1 x64
  • Phone: Galaxy Note II

Posted 17 January 2013 - 21:55

Hmm. I'm getting an error installing the HDMI audio driver with these. Tried installing over old drivers aswell as a clean install after removing the old drivers.

EDIT

Lol, the HDMI audio driver (for Windows 8 at least) has the 32-bit version in the 64-bit package and the 64-bit version in the 32-bit package. ><


That'll be why then.

#7 OP Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 17 January 2013 - 21:57

Lol, the HDMI audio driver (for Windows 8 at least) has the 32-bit version in the 64-bit package and the 64-bit version in the 32-bit package. ><


Doh, nice one AMD

#8 Lee G.

Lee G.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 28-October 04
  • Location: London, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1

Posted 17 January 2013 - 21:58

Lol, the HDMI audio driver (for Windows 8 at least) has the 32-bit version in the 64-bit package and the 64-bit version in the 32-bit package. ><


Thanks for the heads up. I'll hold off installing it then.

#9 chrisj1968

chrisj1968

    copyrighted!! ©

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 17-June 08
  • Location: United States

Posted 17 January 2013 - 21:58

nice find

do you recommend me using the mobility version for my laptop?

AMD A8 w/ HD 6620 G processor

#10 Athlonite

Athlonite

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 02-April 07
  • Location: New Zealand

Posted 17 January 2013 - 22:04

Not that I know of yet unless there are any new ones in the drivers themselves

12.11 CAP2 still on AMDs site



Changelog always goes live later than the drivers

http://support.amd.c...leaseNotes.aspx


all I get clicking that link is


Oops!

We apologize. The page you are trying to reach cannot be found. This may have happened for a few reasons:
The page has been moved
The page has been deleted
There was a typo or error in the link you clicked
There was a typo or error in a URL typed into the browser

To find what you're looking for, use the search box below or the most popular pages on our website to guide you in the right direction.

#11 RatherLargeBear

RatherLargeBear

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 22-October 04
  • Location: Bristol, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1 x64
  • Phone: Galaxy Note II

Posted 17 January 2013 - 22:07

Lol, the HDMI audio driver (for Windows 8 at least) has the 32-bit version in the 64-bit package and the 64-bit version in the 32-bit package. ><


Couldn't we extract the drivers from the 32bit version (and vice-versa) and replace them in the folder then install?

#12 Nogib

Nogib

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 01-June 03

Posted 17 January 2013 - 22:12

Couldn't we extract the drivers from the 32bit version (and vice-versa) and replace them in the folder then install?


If you turn off driver signing, yes. Only the certificate from the 32-bit version is there in both packages. Quite sloppy by AMD if you ask me.

#13 RatherLargeBear

RatherLargeBear

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 22-October 04
  • Location: Bristol, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1 x64
  • Phone: Galaxy Note II

Posted 17 January 2013 - 22:14

Very sloppy.
Hopefully a quick fix will be forthcoming.

#14 SlompOchomp

SlompOchomp

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 02-October 06

Posted 17 January 2013 - 22:19

Release Notes

#15 TheExperiment

TheExperiment

    Starry

  • Joined: 11-October 03
  • Location: Elsewhere
  • OS: 8.1 x64

Posted 17 January 2013 - 22:19

Lol, the HDMI audio driver (for Windows 8 at least) has the 32-bit version in the 64-bit package and the 64-bit version in the 32-bit package. ><

That's hilarious. hahaha. I'd ask how that gets by testing in the first place, but that would imply they still have a testing department. :D



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!