Jump to content



Photo

Neowin doesn't work in IE anymore.


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Dot Matrix

Dot Matrix

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 14-November 11
  • Location: Upstate New York
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 10 May 2013 - 16:37

All of a sudden, it seems Neowin doesn't work - at all - in IE 10 anymore. What's going on? I can't edit posts, I can't brose the smileys list, I can't update my avatar, I can't attach pictures, etc...


#2 guitmz

guitmz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 10-June 11
  • Location: Brazil
  • OS: Windows 8, Arch Linux, OSX 10.9
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 10 May 2013 - 16:39

no idea but if it's true, i dont see this as a bad thing hahaha

#3 bitbucket

bitbucket

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 19-November 01

Posted 10 May 2013 - 16:43

works fine here...

#4 Neu B

Neu B

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 16-April 11

Posted 10 May 2013 - 16:54

Go to Options - Advanced and reset it

#5 DJGM

DJGM

    Mancunian

  • Joined: 05-June 02

Posted 10 May 2013 - 16:56

Looks OK here (IE10 W8) too ... except for the fact I'm seeing huge irrelevant ads in that browser!

#6 +Chsoriano

Chsoriano

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 01-November 03
  • Location: Texas

Posted 10 May 2013 - 16:56

Yeah... works fine here as well, sounds like a local config/setting issue

#7 PGHammer

PGHammer

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 31-August 03
  • Location: Accokeek, MD
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro with Media Center x64

Posted 10 May 2013 - 16:58

Yeah... works fine here as well, sounds like a local config/setting issue


Works fine here, too. (Also works in Firefox in Server 2012, and Google Chrome in 8.)

#8 Aheer.R.S.

Aheer.R.S.

    I cannot Teach Him, the Boy has no Patience!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 15-October 10
  • Location: Wolverhampton, West Midlands

Posted 10 May 2013 - 16:58

I had that problem, using ie10 on win7, the only fix I found was to uninstall it, it runs fine on ie9 win7x64
I know this doesn't actually fix your problem, but it will let the site work as you want it to.

http://www.neowin.ne...__fromsearch__1

#9 ctrl_alt_delete

ctrl_alt_delete

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 18-February 10

Posted 10 May 2013 - 16:58

working fine here. no problems at all

#10 jakem1

jakem1

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 17-November 06

Posted 10 May 2013 - 18:05

Looks OK here (IE10 W8) too ... except for the fact I'm seeing huge irrelevant ads in that browser!


http://www.iegallery...protectionlists

I'd recommend Fanboy's Adblock list.

#11 vetneufuse

neufuse

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 16-February 04

Posted 10 May 2013 - 18:33

I had problems a few weeks ago, see my thread about IE10 and replying to posts on the front page in site issues... seems to be working now though in IE10 for me on Windows 7

smiles and advanced editors haven't worked for some time now though in IE10

#12 vetneufuse

neufuse

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 16-February 04

Posted 10 May 2013 - 18:42

http://www.iegallery.com/en-us/trackingprotectionlists

I'd recommend Fanboy's Adblock list.


I've brought that up several times now, nothings changed...

#13 Astra.Xtreme

Astra.Xtreme

    Electrical Engineer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 02-January 04
  • Location: Milwaukee, WI

Posted 10 May 2013 - 19:04

Does it work if you change to the IE9 Browser Mode?

You may have to press F12 for the toolbar to show up.

#14 Jose_49

Jose_49

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 30-July 09

Posted 10 May 2013 - 19:18

Maybe you have Compatibility mode tuned on....? That thing usually breaks up websites.

#15 OP Dot Matrix

Dot Matrix

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 14-November 11
  • Location: Upstate New York
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 10 May 2013 - 19:34

Maybe you have Compatibility mode tuned on....? That thing usually breaks up websites.


That worked! :woot: