Jump to content



Photo

Dual Monitor Issues

monitor dual screen win8

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 johnporter29

johnporter29

    a = 1; b = 2; a + b = c

  • Joined: 20-November 04
  • Location: Rotherham, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64
  • Phone: Moto G 4G

Posted 25 May 2013 - 12:11

I have just gone to a dual screen setup and are experiencing some issues. I have identical monitors, 2 x AOC e2250Swda. Each of these monitors has 1 x DVI Port and 1 x VGA Port. My Video, MSI Radeon HD7750 has 1 x Display Port, 1 x HDMI and 1 x DVI. I have 1 monitor connected via the DVI Port and the other connected to the HDMI using a DVI to HDMI cable.

When I turn my system on 1 out of 2 different scenario's occurs:

1. I won't get any display on either of the monitors, I have to reset the PC and then they'll appear to work normally.

or

2. Both of the screens will display output but the main screen will be the opposite to what I have it set it to under settings and the resolution will be set at 1024 x 768, the second screen will be set as expected at 1920 x 1080.

I have the latest available drivers installed for the Video Card.

Any one got any tips to try and resolve this? I'm toying with the idea of re-installing Windows 7 and see what happens.


#2 Mindovermaster

Mindovermaster

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 13
  • Joined: 25-January 07
  • Location: /USA/Wisconsin/
  • OS: Debian Jessie
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy SIII

Posted 25 May 2013 - 14:01

Dumb question, but did you set the monitors via Windows or CCC? Try setting them in both.

#3 OP johnporter29

johnporter29

    a = 1; b = 2; a + b = c

  • Joined: 20-November 04
  • Location: Rotherham, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64
  • Phone: Moto G 4G

Posted 25 May 2013 - 19:00

Dumb question, but did you set the monitors via Windows or CCC? Try setting them in both.


Just in Windows, didn't think I would need to do it in CCC as well. Done in both now, so we will see how that goes, thanks Mindovermaster.

#4 OP johnporter29

johnporter29

    a = 1; b = 2; a + b = c

  • Joined: 20-November 04
  • Location: Rotherham, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64
  • Phone: Moto G 4G

Posted 26 May 2013 - 09:50

Unfortunately I'm still having the issues :(

#5 OP johnporter29

johnporter29

    a = 1; b = 2; a + b = c

  • Joined: 20-November 04
  • Location: Rotherham, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64
  • Phone: Moto G 4G

Posted 28 May 2013 - 19:41

:( Getting pretty lonely in here lol....

Installed Windows 7 and the issues have disappeared, now do I risk putting Windows 8 back on and see if the issues return or do I stay with WIndows 7?